12-inch Dance: Indie / 3CD remix set

Two new three-CD remix collections will hit the market next month, courtesy of Rhino, and the one called 12-Inch Dance: Indie really caught our eye.

The 30-track compilation features tracks from the last 30 years including contributions from New Order, Happy Mondays, Jesus Jones, Mansun, Dubstar, Radiohead, Air, Coldplay, Kylie and Bat For Lashes.

There does appear to be some genuine rarities here, including Ian Levine’s remix of the Pet Shop BoysPaninaro which was the B-side to an Italy-only single in 1986.

As usual, these sets are fantastic value, with the UK price just under £7 at the time of writing. A companion 12-Inch Dance: 70s Grooves  set will be released at the same time.

Both are out on 13 April 2015.


Disc: 1
1. True Faith (Perfecto Mix) – New Order
2. Love Will Tear Us Apart – Joy Division
3. Paninaro (Ian Levine Remix) – Pet Shop Boys
4. Kinky Afro (12” Mix) – Happy Mondays
5. Getting Away With It (Vocal Remix) – Electronic
6. Unbelievable (The Boot Lane Mix) – Emf
7. International Bright Young Thing (Phil Harding 12” Mix) – Jesus Jones
8. A Beat Called Love (A Beat Called Club) – The Grid
9. Spaceman (The 5th Dimension) – Babylon Zoo
10. Something Good (051 Mix) – Utah Saints

Disc: 2
1. Wide Open Space (Perfecto Mix) – Mansun
2. Good Morning Britain (Kitsch ‘N’ Sync Mix) – Aztec Camera
3. Lips Like Sugar (12″ Mix) – Echo & The Bunnymen
4. Tequila (Mint Royale Chaser) – Terrorvision
5. The Fun Lovin’ Criminal (Hee Haw Version) – Fun Lovin’ Criminals
6. Trigger Hippie (Morslide Mix) – Morcheeba
7. Not So Manic Now (Way Out West Remix) – Dubstar
8. Climbing Up The Walls (Zero 7 Mix) – Radiohead
9. Sexy Boy (Cassius Remix) – Air
10. You Got The Style (Remix) – Athlete

Disc: 3
1. Clocks (Royksopp Trembling Heart Mix) – Coldplay
2. Over And Over (Justus Kohncke’s Baking Horse Club Mix) – Hot Chip
3. Can’t Get Blue Monday Out Of My Head – Kylie Minogue
4. Hard To Beat (Axwell Mix) – Hard-Fi
5. Smile (Digital Soundboy Remix) – Lily Allen
6. Days Go By (Original Club Mix) – Dirty Vegas
7. Weak Become Heroes (Ashley Beedle’s Love Bug Vocal) – The Streets
8. Good Souls (Echoboy Remix) – Starsailor
9. You Can’t Fool Me Dennis (Justice Remix) – Mystery Jets
10. Daniel (Death Metal Disco Scene Remix) – Bat For Lashes

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments