Alexander O Neal / Debut album Tabu 2CD expanded edition

Alexander O'Neal / Debut album as 2CD Expanded Edition

Demon Music have announced the details of the first release in their Tabu catalogue reissue campaign.

Alexander O’Neal‘s 1985 debut is to be issued as a two-CD set on 8 April 2013, packaged as a casebound book, which contains the song lyrics and an essay. The original studio album is on CD1, whilst CD2 includes additional remixes and alternate versions of the singles.

Demon have said that they will be “re-issuing the entire Tabu catalogue on expanded re-mastered CDs, digital, a selection of 180GM vinyls, and some amazing boxsets”.

Original Alexander O'Neal LP with bonus remix album
This 10″ bonus remix album is not replicated in full on the new  2CD (click to enlarge)

It is a shame that “The Remix Album” a ten-inch vinyl special given away with early copies of the vinyl record back in 1985 has not been replicated in full on the bonus disc of this reissue. Saturday Love (Extended Remix) and Saturday Love (Acappella) are both missing. They are clearly being saved for the expanded reissue of stablemate Cherrelle’s High Priority.

Hearsay will follow in May with All Mixed Up slated for a June release.


Deluxe CD

180g Audiophile vinyl with download card

Alexander O’Neal reissue track listings


  • 1. A Broken Heart Can Mend
  • 2. If You Were Here Tonight
  • 3. Do You Wanna Like I Do
  • 4. Look At Us Now
  • 5. Medley: Innocent / Alex 9000 / Innocent II
  • 6. What’s Missing
  • 7. You Were Meant To Be My Lady (Not My Girl)


  • 1. If You Were Here Tonight [soft version]
  • 2. Innocent
  • 3. Innocent [extended dance remix]
  • 4. You Were Meant To Be My Lady (Not My Girl) [extended dance remix]
  • 5. What’s Missing [remix]
  • 6. Are You The One

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments