Beastie Boys / Ill Communication 30th anniversary

3LP vinyl box set

The Beastie Boys 1994 album Ill Communication is to be reissued as a 3LP set later this month, marking the record’s 30th anniversary.

The album topped the US album charts and featured the singles ‘Sabotage’, ‘Get It Together’, ‘Sure Shot’ and ‘Root Down’.

The 2024 reissue of the 2009 version of a 1994 album (click image to enlarge)

The new vinyl reissue is the same as the 1500 run limited edition, issued only in the US, in 2009. It features lenticular cover art and the addition vinyl LP includes 12 bonus tracks (remixes, B-sides and rarities). The three records reside in an outer rigid slipcase. The vinyl is all 180g vinyl.

While this is great news for fans – because the original goes for massive money these days – this reissue is £100+ which seems crazily expensive, even if the packaging is ‘deluxe’.

This 3LP version of Ill Communication will be reissued on 26 July 2024, via Capitol.


Ill Communication Beastie Boys / 30th anniversary edition

    • LP 1
      Side A
      1. Sure Shot
      2. Tough Guy
      3. B-Boys Makin’ With The Freak Freak
      4. Bobo On The Corner
      5. Root Down
      Side B
      1. Sabotage
      2. Get It Together
      3. Sabrosa
      4. The Update
      5. Futterman’s Rule
    • LP 2
      Side C
      1. Alright Hear This
      2. Eugene’s Lament
      3. Flute Loop
      4. Do It
      5. Ricky’s Theme
      Side D
      1. Heart Attack Man
      2. The Scoop
      3. Shambala
      4. Bodhisattva Vow
      5. Transitions
    • LP 3
      Side E
      1. Root Down (Free Zone Mix)
      2. Resolution Time
      3. Get It Together (Buck-Wild Remix)
      4. Dope Little Song
      5. Sure Shot (European B-Boy Mix)
      6. Heart Attack Man (Unplugged)
      Side F
      1. The Vibes
      2. Atwater Basketball Association File No. 172-C
      3. Heart Attack Man (Live)
      4. The Maestro (Live)
      5. Mullet Head
      6. Sure Shot (European B-Boy Instrumental)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments