Billy Joel / The Vinyl Collection, Vol. 1

9LP vinyl box set collecting ’70s albums

This November Sony’s Legacy Recordings will release The Vinyl Collection, Vol. 1 a new Billy Joel box set that brings together his studio long-players from the 1970s and a couple of live albums.

The 9LP box features the albums Cold Spring Harbor (1971), Piano Man (1973), Streetlife Serenade (1974), Turnstiles (1976), The
(1977) and 52nd Street (1978).

The Vinyl Collection, Vol. 1 is a 9LP Billy Joel box set (click image to enlarge)

The 1981 live album Songs in the Attic is also included, as is a previously unreleased live album Live at the Great American Music Hall which will only be available in the box set and won’t be issued digitally. This is a 2LP set which is why the box is a 9LP collection.

The box includes a 50+ page booklet that highlights Joel’s early career through photos, quotes, and an essay. All titles have been “sourced from the original album tapes and prepared by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound”.

The Vinyl Collection, Vol. 1 is released on 5 November 2021.


Billy Joel – Live at The Great American Music Hall – 1975 Billy Joel /

    • 2LP set
      1. Opening
      2. Somewhere Along The Line
      3. Roberta
      4. The Mexican Connection
      5. Root Beer Rag
      6. James
      7. Intro of Band Members
      8. You’re My Home
      9. Cocker Imitation/You Are So Beautiful (Interlude)
      10. Everybody Loves You Now
      11. New York State Of Mind
      12. Benny & The Jets (Interlude)
      13. Travelin’ Prayer
      14. Delta Lady (Interlude)
      15. The Entertainer
      16. The Ballad Of Billy The Kid
      17. Ain’t No Crime
      18. Weekend Song

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments