Black / Wonderful Life 2CD Deluxe

Black / Wonderful Life 2CD Deluxe Edition

Wonderful Life by Black (aka Colin Vearncombe) was originally released back in 1987 and was a significant success in the UK, yielding two top ten hit singles in the (reissued) title track and the single Sweetest Smile.

March 18th sees a deluxe reissue of this album in the form of a two-CD set, which comprises the full original album plus a second CD of 14 bonus tracks, including the original Ugly Man version of the Wonderful Life single plus a selection of B-sides and four songs from a 1986 Janice Long session. The album’s liner notes come complete with a specially commissioned interview with Colin.

Wonderful Life Deluxe Edition track listing:

Disc 1

  1. Wonderful Life
  2. Everything’s Coming Up Roses
  3. Sometimes For The Asking
  4. Finder
  5. Paradise
  6. I’m Not Afraid
  7. I Just Grew Tired
  8. Blue
  9. Just Making Memories
  10. Sweetest Smile
  11. Ravel in the Rain
  12. Leave Yourself Alone
  13. Sixteens
  14. It’s Not You Lady Jane
  15. Hardly Star-Crossed Lovers

Disc 2

  1. Wonderful Life (Ugly Man Single)
  2. Birthday Night (Ugly Man Single)
  3. Dagger Reel (B-Side Paradise)
  4. Sometimes For The Asking (B-Side Paradise)
  5. Everything’s Coming Up Roses (The Fairly Mental Mix)
  6. Have It Your Own Way (B-Side I’m Not Afraid)
  7. My Lover (B-Side I’m Not Afraid)
  8. Life Calls (B-Side Wonderful Life)
  9. Had Enough (B-Side Wonderful Life)
  10. All We Need Is The Money (B-Side Wonderful Life)
  11. Sometimes For The Asking (Janice Long session 1986)
  12. Everything’s Coming Up Roses (Janice Long session 1986)
  13. I’m Not Afraid (Janice Long session 1986)
  14. Sweetest Smile (Janice Long session 1986)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments