Brand new studio album

Roxy Music and ambient music legend Brian Eno will release his 22nd studio album, FOREVERANDEVERNOMORE in October.

Eno sings on the majority of the songs on this 10-track album, the first time he’s done this since 2005’s Another Day On Earth. The title alludes to the current climate emergency with the music being inspired by what Eno describes as “our narrowing, precarious future” and how “the world is changing at a super-rapid rate” with “large parts of it disappearing forever”.

Brian says: “These aren’t propaganda songs to tell you what to believe and how to act. Instead they’re my own exploration of my own feelings. The hope is that they will invite you, the listener, to share those experiences and explorations. It took me a long time to embrace the idea that we artists are actually feelings-merchants. Feelings are subjective. Science avoids them because they’re hard to quantify and compare. But ‘feelings’ are the beginnings of thoughts, and the long term attendants of them too. Feelings are the whole body reacting, often before the conscious brain has got into gear, and often with a wide lens that encompasses more than the brain is consciously aware of”.

One of the songs on the record, ‘There Were Bells’ was written by Brian for a performance by him and his brother Roger at UNESCO World Heritage site, the Acropolis in August 2021. It was 45 degrees in Athens on the day of the concert with wildfires raging just outside the city, prompting his introductory comment “I thought, here we are at the birthplace of Western civilisation, probably witnessing the end of it”. You can preview the track via this special live performance, below.

Expanding on his thoughts about ‘feelings’, Brian Eno says the following: “I’m more and more convinced that our only hope of saving our planet is if we begin to have different feelings about it: perhaps if we became re-enchanted by the amazing improbability of life; perhaps if we suffered regret and even shame at what we’ve already lost; perhaps if we felt exhilarated by the challenges we face and what might yet become possible. Briefly, we need to fall in love again, but this time with Nature, with Civilisation and with our hopes for the future”.

FOREVERANDEVERNOMORE will be released on CD and vinyl on 14 October. Brian Eno has created a spatial audio Dolby Atmos Mix which will also be available via streaming platforms.



    • Side A
      1. Who Gives a Thought
      2. We Let It In
      3. Icarus or Blériot
      4. Garden of Stars
      5. Inclusion
    • Side B
      1. There Were Bells
      2. Sherry
      3. I’m Hardly Me
      4. These Small Noises
      5. Making Gardens Out of Silence

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments