Bruce Springsteen / Born in the USA coloured vinyl reissue

40th anniversary release

Bruce Springsteen / Born in the USA 40th anniversary vinyl

Sony will reissue Bruce Springsteen’s 1984 album Born in the USA on vinyl, for its 40th anniversary.

The album will be pressed on translucent red vinyl and is presented in a gatefold sleeve. It comes with a booklet, featuring new sleeve notes from Erik Flannigan and a litho print.

That’s it! There’s no other physical formats, which is of course very disappointing. There’s also no mention of the mastering, but it’s probably same to assume this is the 2014 mastering, as used on the The Album Collection, Vol 1 box set.

Born in the USA will be released on 14 June 2024.


Bruce Springsteen / Born in the USA 40th anniversary vinyl

40th anniversary red vinyl

    • Side A
      1. Born in the U.S.A.
      2. Cover Me
      3. Darlington County
      4. Working on the Highway
      5. Downbound Train
      6. I’m On Fire
      Side B
      1. No Surrender
      2. Bobby Jean
      3. I’m Goin’ Down
      4. Glory Days
      5. Dancing In the Dark
      6. My Hometown

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments