Cathy Dennis / “Move To This” deluxe


Early nineties dance/pop artist Cathy Dennis‘ first album Move To This will be reissued as a two CD deluxe edition later this month by Universal Music.

These days Dennis has become a respected (and very successful) songwriter for other singers and bands and was behind such hits as Britney’s Toxic and Kylie’s Can’t Get You Out Of My Head, but for a short period almost 25 years ago she found success in both the UK/Europe and America as an artist in her own right.

Move To This was issued in 1990 and features the transatlantic top five hit Touch Me (All Night Long) as well as Just Another Dream and C’mon And Get My Love (her first single –  a collaboration with house music outfit D-Mob). The final 45 from the album was Too Many Walls a co-write with Anne Dudley of Art of Noise fame. That song was the third single from the album to breach the US Hot 100.

This new deluxe edition is remastered and expanded with many seven-inch edits and twelve-inch remixes. In fact it includes all of the Everybody Move To The Mixes remix album which back in the day was included as a bonus disc on a limited edition version of Move To This follow-up Into The Skyline (as well as being issued separately in some territories).

Move To This deluxe edition will be released on 15 September 2014.


Track listing

  • 1. Just Another Dream
  • 2. Touch Me (All Night Long)
  • 3. C’mon And Get My Love (D-Mob featuring Cathy Dennis)
  • 4.  Too Many Walls
  • 5. Tell Me
  • 6. Everybody Move
  • 7. Move To This
  • 8. My Beating Heart
  • 9. Got To Get Your Love
  • 10. Taste My Love

Bonus Tracks                 

  • 11. Just Another Dream – Danny D 7″ Edit
  • 12. Touch Me (All Night Long) – 7″ Mix
  • 13. That’s The Way Of The World (D-Mob ft Cathy Dennis)
  • 14. Too Many Walls – Acoustic Version
  • 15. Love Is
  • 16. Everybody Move – 7″ Shep Pettibone Mix
  • 17. Just Another Dream – 7” US Mix
  • 18. Everybody Move – Padapella Mix
  • 19. Just Another Dream – Paul Simpson U.S. Remix


  • 1. C’mon And Get My Love – Dance Hall Mix  (D-Mob ft Cathy Dennis)
  • 2. Just Another Dream – 12″ Mix
  • 3. Everybody Move – Everybody’s House Mix
  • 4. Touch Me (All Night Long) – Club Mix
  • 5. Too Many Walls – L’Autre Mix
  • 6. C’mon And Get My Love – Spaghetti Western Mix (D-Mob ft Cathy Dennis)
  • 7. Everybody Move – Everybody’s Club Mix
  • 8.  Just Another Dream – Funky Love Mix
  • 9. C’mon And Get My Love – Dedication Mix  (D-Mob ft Cathy Dennis)
  • 10. Just Another Dream – Nightlife Mix
  • 11. Just Another Dream – Alternative Bass Mix

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments