Chris Cornell / 4CD box set

4CD box • Unreleased recordings • 2LP vinyl • single CD edition

November sees the first ever complete retrospective of Chris Cornell’s career covering Soundgarden, Temple of the Dog, Audioslave and his solo works.

Simply called Chris Cornell, the four-CD box set edition (there are two other physical formats) features 64 tracks and includes 11 unreleased recordings, notably ‘When Bad Does Good’, a song found in Chris’ personal audio archive which was performed, recorded and mixed by Chris himself. Other unreleased tracks include live performances such as Chris’ duet with Yusuf/Cat Stevens on ‘Wild World’, Bob Marley’s ‘Redemption Song’ (recorded with his daughter, Toni Cornell) as well as ‘Reach Down’, ‘Stargazer’, ‘One’ and ‘Show Me How To Live’.

The set includes a 54-page booklet with unreleased photos and sleeve note contributions by Kim Thayil, Matt Cameron, Tom Morello, Mike McCready and Brendan O’Brien. The box comes wrapped in a custom die-cut o-card that “showcases Seattle with tree-line graphics on the front and other various cities Chris lived in throughout his life on the back.”

A 17-track version of Chris Cornell is also available on single CD and 2LP vinyl. This will be released on 16 November 2018.

Compare prices and pre-order

Chris Cornell Soundgarden Temple Of The Dog

Chris Cornell - 4CD box set


Compare prices and pre-order

Chris Cornell Soundgarden Temple Of The Dog

Chris Cornell - single CD edition


Chris Cornell  4CD box set

Disc: 1
1. Hunted Down – Soundgarden
2. Kingdom of Come – Soundgarden
3. Flower – Soundgarden
4. All Your Lies – Soundgarden
5. Loud Love – Soundgarden
6. Hands All Over – Soundgarden
7. Say Hello 2 Heaven – Temple of the Dog
8. Hunger Strike – Temple of the Dog
9. Outshined – Soundgarden
10. Rusty Cage – Soundgarden
11. Seasons – Chris Cornell
12. Hey Baby (Land of the New Rising Sun) – M.A.C.C.
13. Black Hole Sun – Soundgarden
14. Spoonman – Soundgarden
15. Dusty – Soundgarden
16. Burden in My Hand – Soundgarden

Disc: 2
1. Sunshower – Chris Cornell
2. Sweet Euphoria – Chris Cornell
3. Can’t Change Me – Chris Cornell
4. Like a Stone – Audioslave
5. Cochise – Audioslave
6. Be Yourself – Audioslave
7. Doesn’t Remind Me – Audioslave
8. Revelations – Audioslave
9. Shape of Things to Come – Audioslave
10. You Know My Name – Chris Cornell
11. Billie Jean – Chris Cornell
12. Long Gone (Rock Version) – Chris Cornell
13. Scream – Chris Cornell
14. Part of Me (Steve Aoki Remix) – Chris Cornell
15. Ave Maria (With Eleven) – Chris Cornell

Disc: 3
1. Promise (Feat. Chris Cornell) – Slash
2. Whole Lotta Love (Feat. Chris Cornell) – Santana
3. Call Me a Dog (Live Acoustic) – Chris Cornell
4. Imagine (Live Acoustic) – Chris Cornell
5. I Am the Highway (Live Acoustic) – Chris Cornell
6. The Keeper – Chris Cornell
7. Been Away Too Long – Soundgarden
8. Live to Rise – Soundgarden
9. Lies (With Chris Cornell & Ace) – Gabin
10. Misery Chain (With Joy Williams) – Chris Cornell
11. Storm – Soundgarden
12. Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart – Chris Cornell
13. Only These Words – Chris Cornell
14. Our Time in the Universe – Chris Cornell
15. ‘Til the Sun Comes Back Around – Chris Cornell
16. Stay With Me Baby – Chris Cornell
17. The Promise – Chris Cornell
18. When Bad Goes Good – Chris Cornell

Disc: 4
1. Into the Void (Sealth) [live at the Paramount] – Soundgarden
2. Mind Riot (Live at the Paramount) – Soundgarden
3. Nothing to Say (Live in Seattle) – Soundgarden
4. Jesus Christ Pose (Live in Oakland) – Soundgarden
5. Show Me How to Live (Live in Cuba) – Audioslave*
6. Wide Away (Live in Sweden) – Chris Cornell*
7. All Night Thing (Live in Sweden) – Chris Cornell*
8. Nothing Compares 2 U (Live at Sirius XM) – Chris Cornell*
9. One (Live at Beacon Theatre) – Chris Cornell*
10. Reach Down (Live at the Paramount) – Temple of the Dog*
11. Stargazer (Live at the Paramount) – Temple of the Dog*
12. Wild World (With Chris Cornell) [live at Pantages Theatre] – Yusuf/Cat Stevens*
13. A Day in the Life (Live at the Royal Albert Hall) – Chris Cornell*
14. Redemption Song (With Toni Cornell) [live at Beacon Theatre] – Chris Cornell*
15. Thank You (Live in Sweden) – Chris Cornell

*previously unreleased

Chris Cornell  single CD / 2LP edition

1. Loud Love [Soundgarden
2. Outshined [Soundgarden]
3. Hunger Strike [Temple of the Dog]
4. Seasons
5. Black Hole Sun [Soundgarden]
6. Can’t Change Me
7. Like A Stone [Audioslave]
8. Be Yourself [Audioslave]
9. You Know My Name
10. Billie Jean
11. Long Gone (Rock Version)
12. Call Me A Dog (Live Acoustic)
13. Been Away Too Long [Soundgarden]
14. Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart
15. Nothing Compares 2 U (Live at SiriusXM)*
16. The Promise
17. When Bad Does Good*

*previously unreleased

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments