Dead Or Alive / Nukleopatra 25th anniversary 2LP coloured vinyl

Dead Or Alive / Nukleopatra 25th anniversary coloured vinyl

25th anniversary • First time on vinyl • Original configuration

Dead Or Alive‘s 1995 album Nukleopatra is to be issued as a special double coloured vinyl pressing and it will be the first time that the album has been commercially released on vinyl in its original configuration, with original playing durations.

Nukleopatra was the band’s sixth studio album and was initially released only in Japan in 1995, although subsequently released in different versions– track listing/versions/durations/artwork – in eight other countries between 1996 and 1998.

It contains the singles ‘Rebel Rebel’ And ‘Sex Drive’. The album was not issued at all in the UK, until a re-worked version was included within the Sophisticated Boom Box MMXVI box set in 2016.

This 25th anniversary vinyl edition replicates the original Japanese version, which features longer versions ‘Nukleopatra’ And ‘Sex Drive’, along with re-recorded versions of ‘Unhappy Birthday’ And ‘Gone Too Long’, which appeared on Fan the Flame (Part 1).

This new 2LP blue vinyl pressing of Nukleopatra includes printed inner sleeves and will be released on 26 June 2020. Like previous DOA coloured vinyl, this is available via the SDE shop using this link or the button below.

LP 1

Side 1
1. Nukleopatra 7.03
2. Unhappy Birthday 6.13
3. Rebel Rebel 4.17

Side 2
4. Sleep With You 5.32
5. The Right Stuff 4.06
6. I’m A Star 4.54

LP 2

Side 1
1. International Thing 6.57
2. Picture This 4.53
3. Spend The Night Together 9.06

Side 2
4. Gone Too Long 5.01
5. Getting It On 7.19
6. Sex Drive 6.40

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments