Electronic debut on vinyl LP


Parlophone Label Group will this May reissue on vinyl LP, the eponymous debut of Johnny Marr and Bernard Sumner’s dance/pop ‘supergroup’ Electronic.

This new 180g vinyl edition of the 1991 album will feature the 2013 remastering and is an eleven track album. Getting Away With It (originally a non-album single in the UK) replaces Gangster at the end of side one. Gangster then becomes the first track on a six-track side two, with the other five tracks following as per the original issue.

Electronic will be released on 18 May 2015.

Side  1
1. Idiot Country (2013 Remastered Version)
2. Reality (2013 Remastered Version)
3. Tighten Up (2013 Remastered Version)
4. The Patience Of A Saint (2013 Remastered Version)
5. Getting Away With It (2013 Remastered Version)

Side  2
1. Gangster (2013 Remastered Version)
2. Soviet (2013 Remastered Version)
3. Get The Message (2013 Remastered Version)
4. Try All You Want (2013 Remastered Version)
5. Some Distant Memory (2013 Remastered Version)
6. Feel Every Beat (2013 Remastered Version)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments