Enya / A Box of Dreams 6LP vinyl box

1997 box set on vinyl for the first time

Enya’s 1997 CD collection, A Box of Dreams, will be reissued on vinyl for the first time in June.

Originally a 3CD companion to Enya’s greatest hits at the time (Paint the Sky with Stars: The Best of Enya), A Box of Dreams contained 46 tracks, spanning a decade from her 1987 debut album Enya to the 1997 best of (‘Only If…’ and ‘Paint The Sky With Stars’ were new tracks and both feature in A Box of Dreams).

A Box of Dreams is being released on vinyl for the first time (click image to enlarge)

The box had three thematically arranged CDs which are now three thematically arranged 2LP vinyl sets! Oceans contains the upbeat numbers (including ‘Orinoco Flow’) Clouds is a collection of piano instrumentals and Stars features choral and meditative ballads. All 46 tracks remain.

The 6LP box set features sleeve notes from Roma and Nicky Ryan, including a series of short poems by Roma Ryan. and has been manufactured using 100 percent recycled board and vinyl.

A Box of Dreams is being released on 23 June 2023 via Rhino.


Enya / A Box Full of Dreams 6LP vinyl box

A Box Full Of Dreams Enya /

    • LP 1: Oceans
      Side A
      1. Orinoco Flow
      2. Caribbean Blue
      3. Book of Days
      4. Anywhere Is
      Side B
      1. Only If…
      2. The Celts
      3. Cursum Perficio
      4. I Want Tomorrow
    • LP 2: Oceans
      Side A
      1. China Roses
      2. Storms in Africa
      3. Pax Deorum
      Side B
      1. The Longships
      2. Ebudae
      3. On My Way Home
      4. Boadicea
    • LP 3: Clouds
      Side A
      1. Watermark
      2. Portrait (Out of the Blue)
      3. Miss Clare Remembers
      4. Shepherd Moons
      Side B
      1. March of the Celts
      2. Lothlórien
      3. From Where I Am
      4. Afer Ventus
    • LP 4: Clouds
      Side A
      1. Oriel Window
      2. River
      3. Tea-House Moon
      4. Willows on the Water
      Side B
      1. Morning Glory
      2. No Holly for Miss Quinn
      3. The Memory of Trees
    • LP 5: Stars
      Side A
      1. Evening Falls
      2. Paint the Sky with Stars
      3. Angeles
      4. Athair Ar Neamh
      Side B
      1. La Soñadora
      2. Aldebaran
      3. Deireadh an Tuath
      4. Eclipse
      5. Exile
    • LP 6: Stars
      Side A
      1. On Your Shore’
      2. Evacuee’
      3. Marble Halls’
      4. Hope Has a Place’
      Side B
      1. The Sun in the Stream
      2. Na Laetha Geal M’óige
      3. Smaoinim

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments