Fly ‘songtrack’ on limited white vinyl


Fly, the album that contained ‘songs inspired by’ the recent film Eddie the Eagle was warmly received back in March and contains some fine music courtesy of Holly Johnson, Nik Kershaw, Midge Ure, Howard Jones and many more. The album is now available as a limited edition 2LP snow white vinyl set.

Fly was masterminded by Gary Barlow who, it has to be said, did a fine job in bringing all the (largely-deflated) egos from the eighties together and fashioned a great ‘mixtape’ of new material delivered in the style of the era.

This collector’s vinyl edition of Fly will be issued on 22 July 2016. You can see below that the UK price is pretty competitive. No word on the numbers being pressed at this stage.

Compare prices and pre-order


Fly -Songs Inspired by the film Eddie The Eagle [VINYL]

Shop Price gbp Stock


1. Ascension – Holly Johnson
2. Eagle Will Fly Again – Howard Jones
3. Out of the Sky – Marc Almond
4. Moment – Tony Hadley
5. Touching Hearts and Skies – Midge Ure
6. The Sky’s the Limit – Nik Kershaw
7. Living in My Heart – ABC
8. Without Your Love – Kim Wilde
9. Fly – Andy Bell
10. Determination – Go West
11. Pray – Heaven 17
12. People Like You – Paul Young
13. Thrill Me – Taron Egerton & Hugh Jackman
14. Eddie the Eagle Theme – Matthew Margeson


SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments