Funkadelic / One Nation Under A Groove 2CD deluxe edition


Charly Records will shortly release a deluxe two-CD book edition of Funkadelic‘s 1978 classic One Nation Under A Groove.

The book contains photos and comprehensive sleeve notes and the second CD offers the tracks from the original bonus EP, which was a seven-inch vinyl release available with early copies of the LP.

One Nation Under A Groove is released on 10 March 2014.

Track listing

Disc 1 – One Nation Under A Groove LP:

  • 1. One Nation Under A Groove (7:26)
  • 2. Groovallegiance (6:55)
  • 3. Who Says A Funk Band Can’t Play Rock?! (12:04)
  • 4. Promentalshitbackwashpsychosis Enema Squad (The Doodoo Chasers) (10:42)
  • 5. Into You (5:39)
  • 6. Cholly (Funk Getting Ready To Roll!) (4:25)

Disc 2 – One Nation Under A Groove EP:

  • 1. Maggot Brain (7:34)
  • 2. Chant (Think! It Ain’t Illegal Yet!) (0:50)
  • 3. Lunchmeataphobia (Think! It Ain’t Illegal Yet!) (4:08)
  • 4. P. E. Squad / Doo Doo Chasers (Going All-the-way-off Instrumental Version) (4:17)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments