Gary Moore / Japanese SHM-CD reissues

‘Paper Sleeve’ Japan CD reissues

Universal Music will reissue nine Gary Moore albums on the Japanese SHM-CD format in April.

The seven studio albums – starting with 1982’s Corridors of Power and ending with 1992’s After Hours – were all issued on Virgin at the time and there are also two live albums: Rockin’ Every Night: Live in Japan (1983) and We Want Moore! (1984).

These limited edition CD reissues are Japanese CDs and come in the ‘vinyl replica’ / mini-LP CD / Paper Sleeve format which replicate original finishes and artwork and all come with OBI-strips.

The ‘paper sleeve’ CDs include OBI-strips and replicate original vinyl packaging (click image to enlarge)

These appear to be using the 2002 remasters and all CDs come with bonus tracks (see full tracklisting, below). . The good news is that Universal must have imported these since they are available on Amazon in the UK and other channels for a relatively cheap price (around the £20 mark).

These will be released on 5 May 2023, via UMR/EMI.


Corridors of Power Gary Moore /

      1. Don’t Take Me for a Loser
      2. Always Gonna Love You
      3. Wishing Well” (Free cover)
      4. Gonna Break My Heart Again
      5. Falling in Love with You
      6. End of the World
      7. Rockin’ Every Night
      8. Cold Hearted
      9. I Can’t Wait Until Tomorrow
      10. Falling in Love with You” (Remix) [Bonus Track]
      11. Falling in Love with You” (Remix instrumental) [Bonus Track]
      12. Love Can Make a Fool of You [Bonus Track]


Rockin’ Every Night: Live in Japan Gary Moore /

      1. Rockin’ Every Night
      2. Wishing Well” (Free cover)
      3. I Can’t Wait Until Tomorrow
      4. Nuclear Attack
      5. White Knuckles” (instrumental)
      6. Rockin’ and Rollin’
      7. Back on the Streets
      8. Sunset” (instrumental)
      9. Back on the Streets [Bonus Track]
      10. Rockin’ Every Night [Bonus Track]
      11. Parisienne Walkways [Bonus Track]


Victims of the Future Gary Moore /

      1. Victims of the Future
      2. Teenage Idol
      3. Shapes of Things
      4. Empty Rooms
      5. Murder in the Skies
      6. All I Want
      7. Hold On to Love
      8. Law of the Jungle
      9. Devil in Her Heart [Bonus Track]
      10. Blinder (instrumental) [Bonus Track]
      11. Empty Rooms (1984 remix) [Bonus Track]


We Want Moore! Gary Moore /

      1. Murder in the Skies (Detroit, Michigan, 23 June 1984)
      2. Shapes of Things (Detroit, Michigan, 23 June 1984)
      3. Victims of the Future (Detroit, Michigan, 23 June 1984)
      4. Cold Hearted (Japan, 29 February 1984)
      5. End of the World (Glasgow, Scotland, 14 February 1984)
      6. Back on the Streets (Glasgow, Scotland, 14 February 1984)
      7. So Far Away (Glasgow, Scotland, 14 February 1984)
      8. Empty Rooms (Glasgow, Scotland, 14 February 1984)
      9. Don’t Take Me for a Loser (Detroit, Michigan, 23 June 1984)
      10. Rockin’ and Rollin’ (Hammersmith Odeon, 11 February 1984)
      11. Parisienne Walkways (Belfast, Northern Ireland, 17 December 1984) [Bonus Track]


Run For Cover Gary Moore /

      1. Run for Cover
      2. Reach for the Sky
      3. Military Man
      4. Empty Rooms
      5. Out of My System
      6. Out in the Fields
      7. Nothing to Lose
      8. Once in a Lifetime
      9. All Messed Up
      10. Listen to Your Heartbeat
      11. Still in Love with You [Bonus Track]
      12. Stop Messin’ Around” (live in Belfast, Northern Ireland, 17 December 1984) [Bonus Track]
      13. Murder in the Skies” (live in Belfast, Northern Ireland, 17 December 1984) [Bonus Track]


Wild Frontier Gary Moore /

      1. Over the Hills and Far Away
      2. Wild Frontier
      3. Take a Little Time
      4. The Loner
      5. Friday on My Mind
      6. Strangers in the Darkness
      7. Thunder Rising
      8. Johnny Boy
      9. Over the Hills and Far Away (12” version)
      10. Wild Frontier (12” version)
      11. Crying in the Shadows
        12 The Loner (Extended mix) [Bonus Track]
      12. Friday on My Mind (12” version) [Bonus Track]
      13. Out in the Fields (live) [Bonus Track]


After The War Gary Moore /

      1. Dunluce (Part 1) (instrumental)
      2. After the War
      3. Speak for Yourself
      4. Livin’ on Dreams
      5. Led Clones
      6. The Messiah Will Come Again (instrumental)
      7. Running from the Storm
      8. This Thing Called Love
      9. Ready for Love
      10. Blood of Emeralds
      11. Dunluce (Part 2) (instrumental)
      12. Emerald [Bonus Track]
      13. Over the Hills and Far Away (live) [Bonus Track]
      14. Military Man (live) [Bonus Track]
      15. Wild Frontier (live) [Bonus Track]


Still Got The Blues Gary Moore /

      1. Moving On
      2. Oh Pretty Woman
      3. Walking By Myself
      4. Still Got the Blues
      5. Texas Strut
      6. Too Tired
      7. King of the Blues
      8. As the Years Go Passing By
      9. Midnight Blues
      10. That Kind of Woman
      11. All Your Love
      12. Stop Messin’ Around
      13. The Stumble” (Instrumental) [Bonus Track]
      14. Left Me with the Blues [Bonus Track]
      15. Further On Up the Road [Bonus Track]
      16. Mean Cruel Woman [Bonus Track]
      17. The Sky Is Crying [Bonus Track]


After Hours Gary Moore /

      1. Cold Day in Hell
      2. Don’t You Lie to Me (I Get Evil)
      3. Story of the Blues
      4. Since I Met You Baby” (Featuring B.B. King)
      5. Separate Ways
      6. Only Fool in Town
      7. Key to Love
      8. Jumpin’ at Shadows
      9. The Blues Is Alright (with Albert Collins)
      10. The Hurt Inside
      11. Nothing’s the Same
      12. All Time Low (Extended version) [Bonus Track]
      13. Woke Up This Morning [Bonus Track]
      14. Movin’ on Down the Road [Bonus Track]
      15. Don’t Start Me Talkin’ [Bonus Track]
      16. Once in a Blue Mood (Instrumental) [Bonus Track]

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments