Genesis / “Three Sides Live” blu-ray


The 1981 Genesis Three Sides Live performance film will be issued DVD and blu-ray in November.

The concert was shot (in 16mm) on the Abacab tour in the US in late 1981 and was originally issued on VHS at the time of the original live album. Although this was featured on DVD in The Movie Box, the footage has been newly restored for this release – its standalone debut on DVD, and its the first time ever on blu-ray. The two-hour plus show concentrates on tracks from Duke and Abacab and features behind the scenes footage and interviews with the band members. Bonus features on this release include audio-only full length versions of the following tracks

  • • Behind The Lines
  • • Duchess
  • • Me & Sarah Jane
  • • Man On The Corner
  • • One For The Vine
  • • The Fountain Of Salmacis
  • • Follow You Follow Me

This release ties in with the R-Kive three-CD hits anthology. Additionally BBC 4 will be showing a Genesis documentary later this year which will also be issued on DVD and blu-ray. Three Sides Live is released on 3 November 2014.



Track Listing: 1) Behind The Lines 2) Duchess 3) Misunderstanding 4) Dodo / Lurker 5) Abacab 6) No Reply At All 7) Who Dunnit? 8) Medley: In The Cage / The Cinema Show / The Colony Of Slippermen 9) Afterglow 10) Me & Sarah Jane 11) Man On The Corner 12) Turn It On Again Sound (for blu-ray) DTS-HD Master Audio, LPCM Stereo

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments