Glen Campbell / The Legacy 1961-2017

4CD revised edition features tracks from his later albums

A box set celebrating the career of the legendary Glen Campbell is set to be released next month.

Glen Campbell – The Legacy (1961-2017) is a revised edition of the 2003 set, with 78 tracks across four CDs containing all the Glen you could want from debut single ‘Turn Around, Look At Me’, via his duets with Bobbie Gentry, Anne Murray and Rita Coolidge, his mid seventies comeback through to Adiós, the title track from his chart-topping final – and 64th – album from 2017, released two months before his death on 8 August of that year.

The newer tracks now added to the set hail from his later albums, 2008’s Meet Glen Campbell, 2011’s Ghost On The Canvas, 2014’s soundtrack to his documentary, Glen Campbell: I’ll Be Me, and 2017’s Adiós. This package and includes a 60-page booklet and updated liner notes by Joel Selvin.

Campbell had an amazing career, concurrently starting out as a solo turn while playing as a session musician for the likes of Frank Sinatra, Elvis Presley, Simon & Garfunkel and many more as part of The Wrecking Crew, even touring with The Beach Boys as a replacement for Brian Wilson. By the late 1960s, he was having his own hits with iconic numbers such as the Jimmy Webb-written ‘Witchita Lineman’, ‘By The Time I Get To Phoenix’ and ‘Galveston’. He also acted, most notably alongside John Wayne in True Grit, had his own TV show and hoovered up Grammys in the process, including a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award in 2012.

His lean years in the early seventies came to an end with the international hit ‘Rhinestone Cowboy’ and cheery country pop of ‘Southern Nights’. After his Alzheimer’s diagnosis in 2010, he embarked on a farewell tour in 2012, and then began work on Adiós soon after.

Glen Campbell – The Legacy (1961-2017) is released 21 June 2019 via Capitol/UMe.

Glen Campbell / The Legacy (1961-2017)


  1. Turn Around, Look At Me
  2. Kentucky Means Paradise (The Green River Boys featuring Glen Campbell)
  3. Too Late To Worry – Too Blue To Cry
  4. Universal Soldier
  5. Guess I’m Dumb
  6. Burning Bridges
  7. Just To Satisfy You
  8. Less Of Me
  9. Gentle On My Mind
  10. Cryin’
  11. By The Time I Get To Phoenix
  12. Tomorrow Never Comes
  13. Hey, Little One
  14. I Wanna Live
  15. Turn Around And Look At Me (New Version)
  16. The Legend Of Bonnie And Clyde
  17. Let It Be Me (Glen Campbell & Bobbie Gentry)
  18. Scarborough Fair / Canticle (Glen Campbell & Bobbie Gentry)
  19. Wichita Lineman
  20. Dreams Of The Everyday Housewife
  21. Reason To Believe


  1. Galveston
  2. Where’s The Playground Susie
  3. If This Is Love
  4. True Grit
  5. Try A Little Kindness
  6. Honey, Come Back
  7. One Pair Of Hands
  8. All I Have To Do Is Dream (Glen Campbell & Bobbie Gentry)
  9. Everything A Man Could Ever Need
  10. It’s Only Make Believe
  11. Pave Your Way Into Tomorrow
  12. MacArthur Park
  13. Dream Baby (How Long Must I Dream)
  14. The Last Time I Saw Her
  15. I Say A Little Prayer / By The Time I Get To Phoenix (Medley) (Glen Campbell & Anne Murray)
  16. The Last Thing On My Mind
  17. I Knew Jesus (Before He Was A Star)
  18. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
  19. Houston (I’m Comin’ To See You)
  20. Bonaparte’s Retreat
  21. The Moon’s A Harsh Mistress


  1. Rhinestone Cowboy
  2. Country Boy (You Got Your Feet In L.A.)
  3. Arkansas
  4. Don’t Pull Your Love / Then You Can Tell Me Goodbye (Medley)
  5. Southern Nights
  6. Sunflower
  7. God Only Knows
  8. I’m Gonna Love You
  9. Can You Fool
  10. Highwayman
  11. Somethin’ ’Bout You Baby I Like (Glen Campbell With Rita Coolidge)
  12. Any Which Way You Can
  13. I Was Too Busy Loving You
  14. Faithless Love
  15. A Lady Like You
  16. The Hand That Rocks The Cradle (Glen Campbell With Steve Wariner)
  17. I Have You
  18. If These Walls Could Speak
  19. Unconditional Love
  20. She’s Gone, Gone, Gone
  21. Show Me Your Way (Glen Campbell & Anne Murray)
  22. Only One Life
  23. Somebody Like That


  1. You’ll Never Walk Alone
  2. People Get Ready
  3. Amazing Grace
  4. Lean On Me
  5. Times Like These
  6. These Days
  7. Good Riddance (Time Of Your Life)
  8. Ghost On The Canvas
  9. Waiting On The Comin’ Of My Lord
  10. I’m Not Gonna Miss You
  11. Everybody’s Talkin’
  12. It Won’t Bring Her Back
  13. Adiós

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments