Godley & Creme / Body Of Work 1978-1988 / five CD box set

There is something of a glut of 10cc related releases in the coming weeks. We have the two-CD Eric Stewart Anthology due in mid-July, the Before, During and After four-CD box set a week later, and now Body Of Work 1978-1988, a five-disc Godley & Creme box set scheduled for release in September.

This box features music from Kevin Godley and Lol Creme that spans 10 years. The first CD combines 1977’s L and its follow-up Freeze Frame. The next album, 1981’s Ismism (aka Snack Attack) shares space with 1983’s Bird Of Prey on another ‘two-fer’ disc (although a close look at the track listing confirms that the last song on that album – Out In The Cold – is bumped to the start of CD3!).

The History Mix Volume 1 (which features the hit single Cry) and their final album Goodbye Blue Sky fill out the next two CDs and the final disc contains single A-sides, B-sides and an extended version.

Body Of Work 1978-1988 will be issued on 8 September 2017 by Caroline International. Expect clamshell box packaging.

CD 1
The Sporting Life
Sandwiches of You
Art School Canteen
Group Life
Foreign Accents
Hit Factory/Business Is Business

An Englishman In New York
Random Brainwave
I Pity Inanimate Objects
Freeze Frame
Brazilia (Wish You Were Here)
Get Well Soon

CD 2
Snack Attack
Under Your Thumb
Joey’s Camel
The Problem
Ready for Ralph
Wedding Bells
Sale of the Century
The Party

My Body The Car
Worm and The Rattlesnake
Cats Eyes
Save a Mountain For Me
Madame Guillotine
Twisted Nerve

CD 3
Out in the Cold
Wet Rubber Soup
Expanding The Business / The “Dare You” Man / Hum Drum Boys In Paris / Mountain Tension
Cry (Single Edit)
Love Bombs
Snack Attack
Wet Rubber Soup (Edit)
Golden Boy (Remix)
Light Me Up
Golden Boy (12″ Mix)

CD 4
H.E.A.V.E.N./A Little Piece of Heaven
Don’t Set Fire (To the One I Love)
Golden Rings
Crime & Punishment
The Big Bang
10,000 Angels
Sweet Memory
Airforce One
The Last Page of History
Desperate Times

CD 5
Silent Running (B-side of An Englishman in New York)
Wide Boy (non-album single)
Submarine (non-album single)
Marciano (B-side Submarine)
Babies (B-side Wedding Bells)
Power Behind The Throne (B-side Under Your Thumb)
Welcome To Breakfast Television (B-side Save A Mountain For Me)
A Little Piece Of Heaven (Extended Mix)
Bits Of Blue Sky (B-side A Little Piece Of Heaven)
Rhino Rhino (extra track on A Little Piece Of Heaven)
Hidden Heartbeat (B-side to 10,000 Angels)
Can’t Sleep (extra track on 10,000 Angels)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments