Grace Jones: Disco Blu-ray audio


Despite the expensive four-LP vinyl box and the cute three-CD collection, perhaps the most exciting format the forthcoming Grace Jones Disco set is being released on is the blu-ray audio, which is now available to pre-order.

Disco, or ‘The Disco Years’ as Amazon keep insisting on calling it, contains newly remastered versions of Jones’ first three Island Records albums, namely Portfolio (1977), Fame (1978) and Muse (1979). What’s so good about the blu-ray is that for once the large capacity of the format is being utilised and this contains the entire 43-tracks in the CD box – including all 21 bonus tracks – all in glorious hi-res stereo.

All formats of Disco will be released on 4 May 2015.

Note the track listing on Amazon incorrectly only lists the first two albums and bonus tracks. Universal Music have confirmed to SDE that the blu-ray repeats all tracks from the CD box


Blu-ray Audio


3CD Box Set


4LP Vinyl Edition

Track listing

Portfolio & bonus tracks

1. Send In The Clowns
2. What I Did For Love
3. Tomorrow
4. La Vie En Rose
5. Sorry
6. That’s The Trouble
7. I Need A Man
8. Sorry (Long Version)
9. That’s The Trouble (Long Version)
10. I Need A Man (Long Version)
11. I Need a Man (Instrumental Version)
12. Sorry (Instrumental Version)
13. That’s the Trouble (Instrumental Version)
14. La Vie En Rose (Instrumental Version)

Fame & bonus tracks

15. Do Or Die
16. Pride
17. Fame
18. Autumn Leaves
19. All On A Summer’s Night
20. Am I Ever Gonna Fall In Love In New York City
21. Below The Belt
22. Do Or Die (12″ Disco Version)
23. Comme Un Oiseau Qui S’Envole (Long Version)
24. Anema E Core (Long Version)
25. Do Or Die (Instrumental Version)
26. Comme Un Oiseau Qui S’Envole (Instrumental Version)
27. Am I Ever Gonna Fall In Love In New York City (Instrumental Version)
28. Anema E Core (Instrumental Version)

Muse & bonus tracks

29 Sinning
30 Suffer
31 Repentance (Forgive Me)
32 Saved
33 Atlantic City Gambler
34   I’ll Find My Way To You
35 Don’t Mess With The Messer
36  On Your Knees
37 Don’t Mess With The Messer (Long Version)
38 La Vie En Rose (Short Version)
39  Do Or Die (Short Version)
40  Comme Un Oiseau Qui S’Envole (Short Version)
41  Am I Ever Gonna Fall In Love In New York City (Short Version)
42  On Your Knees (Edit)
43  Don’t Mess With The Messer (Edit)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments