Humble Pie / The A&M Box Set 1970-1975

8CD box set

The A&M Box Set, the Humble Pie vinyl box issued back in 2017, which focussed on the band’s early Seventies albums, will be released as an 8CD set, in December.

The early seventies rock ‘super group’ were formed by Steve Marriott and Peter Frampton in 1969 and also featured former Spooky Tooth bassist Greg Ridley and Jerry Shirley on drums.

The A&M Box Set 1970-1975 is an 8CD package (click image to enlarge)

This 8CD box set is a large format package and features remastered versions of Humble Pie (1970), Rock On (1971), Performance Rockin’ The Fillmore (1971), Smokin’ (1972), Eat It (1973), Thunderbox (1974) and Street Rats (1975). A bonus CD features B-sides and Rarities, including five previously unreleased tracks (the vinyl box didn’t include these rarities).

The A&M Box Set 1970-1975 will be released on 2 December 2022, via UMC/Polydor.


The A&M Box Set 1970-1975 Humble Pie /

    • CD 1: Humble Pie
      1. Live With Me
      2. Only A Roach
      3. One Eyed Trouser-Snake Rumba
      4. Earth And Water Song
      5. I’m Ready
      6. Theme From Skint
      7. Red Light Mamma, Red Hot!
      8. Sucking On The Sweet Vine
    • CD 2: Rock On
      1. Shine On
      2. Sour Grain
      3. 79th And Sunset
      4. Stone Cold Fever
      5. Rolling Stone
      6. A Song For Jenny
      7. The Light
      8. Big George
      9. Strange Days
      10. Red Neck Jump
    • CD 3: Performance: Rockin’ The Fillmore
      1. Four Day Creep
      2. I’m Ready
      3. Stone Cold Fever
      4. I Walk On Gilded Splinters
      5. Rolling Stone
      6. Hallelujah (I Love Her So)
      7. I Don’t Need No Doctor
    • CD 4: Smokin’
      1. Hot ‘N’ Nasty
      2. The Fixer
      3. You’re So Good To Me
      4. C’mon Everybody
      5. Old Time Feelin’
      6. 30 Days In The Hole
      7. Road Runners ‘G’ Jam
      8. I Wonder
      9. Sweet Peace And Time
    • CD 5: Eat It
      1. Get Down To It
      2. Good Booze And Bad Women
      3. Is It For Love?
      4. Drugstore Cowboy
      5. Black Coffee
      6. I Believe To My Soul
      7. Shut Up And Don’t Interrupt Me
      8. That’s How Strong My Love Is
      9. Say No More
      10. Oh, Bella (All That’s Hers)
      11. Summer Song
      12. Beckton Dumps
      13. Up Our Sleeve
      14. Honky Tonk Women
      15. Road Runner
    • CD 6: Thunderbox
      1. Thunderbox
      2. Groovin’ With Jesus
      3. I Can’t Stand The Rain
      4. Anna (Go To Him)
      5. No Way
      6. Rally With Ali
      7. Don’t Worry, Be Happy
      8. Ninety-Nine Pounds
      9. Every Single Day
      10. No Money Down
      11. Drift Away
      12. Oh La-De-Da
    • CD 7: Street Rats
      1. Street Rat
      2. Rock ‘N’ Roll Music
      3. We Can Work It Out
      4. Scored Out
      5. Road Hog
      6. Rain
      7. There ‘Tis
      8. Let Me Be Your Lovemaker
      9. Countryman Stomp
      10. Drive My Car
      11. Queens And Nuns
    • CD 8: Bonus Tracks (B-Sides & Rarities)
      1. Big Black Dog (first A&M single)
      2. Mister Ring (German B-side)
      3. I Don’t Need No Doctor (edit)
      4. Chopper (with The Blackberries)
      5. You’ve Been In Love Too Soon (with The Blackberries)
      6. Twist And Shout (with The Blackberries)
      7. Don’t Change On Me (with The Blackberries)
      8. The Outcrowd (B-side)
      9. Funky To The Bone (from UK version of Street Rats)
      10. Tell Me The Truth (previously unreleased)
      11. Gimme Some Lovin’ (previously unreleased)
      12. Illegal Smile (previously unreleased)
      13. Hurts So Good (previously unreleased)
      14. She Belongs To Me (instr/vocal/final vocal)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments