Humble Pie / The A&M Vinyl Box Set

Early seventies rock ‘super group’ Humble Pie see new vinyl editions of all their A&M albums collected in the appropriately named The A&M Vinyl Box Set 1970-1975.

The band were formed by Steve Marriott and Peter Frampton in 1969 and also featured former Spooky Tooth bassist Greg Ridley and Jerry Shirley on drums.

This new 9LP box set has been put together in conjunction with Jerry Shirley and Peter Frampton and features remastered versions of Humble Pie (1970), Rock On (1971), Performance Rockin’ The Fillmore (1971), Smokin’ (1972), Eat It (1973), Thunderbox (1974) and Street Rats (1975).

Shirley makes reference to the sound quality for this new box set: “At last we have the extreme privilege, thanks to the hard work of the restoration engineers at Universal, to hear all of our catalogue from A&M in it’s finest form, on vinyl. “Eat It” in particular, had sound problems originally that have now been eradicated once and for all, so that all our fans, old and new, can hear it as it was intended to be, a wonderful slice of Humble Pie Rock & Roll”.  

Frampton adds “We pay tribute to our two lost brothers, Steve and Greg and hope you enjoy this as much as we did putting it all together.”

The records are pressed on 180g vinyl and feature “replica artwork” which means respecting original die-cut sleeves and inners. The A&M Vinyl Box Set will be released on 2 June 2017.

Compare prices and pre-order

Humble Pie

The A&M Vinyl Boxset 1970-1975 [VINYL]


Humble Pie (1970) Produced by Glyn Johns

Side 1

  1. Live With Me
  2. Only A Roach
  3. One-Eyed Trouser-Snake Rumba
  4. Earth And Water Song

Side 2

  1. I’m Ready
  2. Theme From Skint – See You Later Liquidator
  3. Red Light Mamma, Red Hot!
  4. Sucking On The Sweet Vine

Rock On (1971) A Glyn Johns and Humble Pie Joint Production

Side 1

  1. Shine On
  2. Sour Grain
  3. 79th And Sunset
  4. Stone Cold Fever
  5. Rollin’ Stone

Side 2

  1. A Song For Jenny
  2. The Light
  3. Big George
  4. Strange Days
  5. Red Neck Jump

Performance Rockin’ The Fillmore (1971) Produced by Humble Pie

Side 1

  1. Four Day Creep
  2. I’m Ready
  3. Stone Cold Fever

Side 2

  1. I Walk On Gilded Splinters

Side 3

  1. Rollin’ Stone

Side 4

  1. Hallelujah (I Love Her So)
  2. I Don’t Need No Doctor

Smokin’ (1972) Produced by The Pie

Side 1

  1. Hot ‘N’ Nasty
  2. The Fixer
  3. You’re So Good For Me
  4. C’mon Everybody
  5. Old Time Feelin’

Side 2

  1. 30 Days In The Hole
  2. a. Road Runner
  3. b. Road Runners “G” Jam
  4. I Wonder
  5. Sweet Peace And Time

Eat It (1973) Produced by The Pie

Side 1

  1. Get Down To It
  2. Good Booze And Bad Women
  3. Is It For Love?
  4. Drugstore Cowboy

Side 2

  1. Black Coffee
  2. I Believe To My Soul
  3. Shut Up And Don’t Interrupt Me
  4. That’s How Strong My Love Is

Side 3

  1. Say No More
  2. Oh, Bella (All That’s Hers)
  3. Summer Song
  4. Beckton Dumps

Side 4

  1. Up Our Sleeve
  2. Honky Tonk Women
  3. (I’m A) Road Runner

Thunderbox (1974) Arranged and Produced by The Pie

Side 1

  1. Thunderbox
  2. Groovin’ With Jesus
  3. I Can’t Stand The Rain
  4. Anna (Go To Him)
  5. No Way
  6. Rally With Ali

Side 2

  1. Don’t Worry, Be Happy
  2. Ninety-Nine Pounds
  3. Every Single Day
  4. No Money Down
  5. Drift Away
  6. Oh La-De-Da

Street Rats (US Version) (1975)

Produced by Andrew Oldham & Steve Marriott

Side 1

  1. Street Rat
  2. Rock And Roll Music
  3. We Can Work It Out
  4. Scored Out
  5. Road Hog
  6. Rain

Side 2

  1. There ’Tis
  2. Let Me Be Your Lovemaker
  3. Countryman Stomp
  4. Drive My Car
  5. Queens And Nuns

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments