Ian Brown Collected / 10CD box set

Ian Brown Collected / Career-spanning box set

Ian Brown Collected is a new career-spanning box set from Fiction Records that focuses on the solo career of the Stone Roses frontman.

Available from 3 December, the set features 10 CDs, a heavyweight 12-inch vinyl record,  a DVD, a 60-page book and a numbered certificate of authenticity signed by Ian Brown.

The packaging looks promising.  The box is a case bound, rigid, hinged lid design, with foil blocking to the lid and spine.

The content includes all the previously released solo albums. Details below:

  • CD 1: Unfinished Monkey Business
  • CD 2: Golden Greats
  • CD 3: Music Of The Spheres
  • CD 4: Solarized
  • CD 5: The World Is Yours
  • CD 6: My Way
  • CD 7: The Greatest
  • CD 8: Remixes Of The Spheres

CD 9: B-sides

1. See The Dawn
2. Fourteen
3. Jesus On The Move
4. Come Again
5. Lions (with Denise)
6. The Fisherman
7. Bilie Jean
8. Corpses (XFM session)
9. Thriller
10. Submission (w/ Steve Jones)
11. F.E.A.R. (with Dann)
12. Where Angels Play
13. The Sweet Fantastic (live)
14. Destiny Or Circumstance (live)
15. Sister Rose (feat. Pharoahe Monch)
16. Sister Rose (Japanese version)

CD 10: Remixes

1. Can’t See Me (Harvey’s Invisible mix)
2. Under The Paving Stones (Gabriel’s 13th Dream remix)
3. Sister Rose (Steve Fitzmaurice mix)
4. Dolphins Were Monkeys (UNKLE remix)
5. Love Like A Fountain (Andy Votel remix)
6. Golden Gaze (Sharktank’s Dirt It Up mix)
7. Time Is My Everything (UNKLE Reconstruction)
8. Just Like You (Prodigy remix)
9. Sister Rose (DJ Mek remix)
10. Illegal Attacks (Goldie Propaganda remix)

12-inch vinyl: Previously Unreleased Material

Side A
1. Time Is My Everything (Scratch Perverts remix) 4:59
2. Stellify (Filthy Dukes remix) 8:37
3. Always Remember Me (Evil Nine remix) 5:17
4. Sister Rose (Ryukyudisko remix) 4:14

Side B
1. In The Year 2525 (Ian Brown & Dave McCracken remix) 3:21
2. Longsight M13 (Arthur Baker remix) 8:56
3. Love Like A Fountain (Infected By The Scourge Of The Earth remix) 3:34
4. Time Is My Everything (Tim Hutton & Darren Moss remix) 7:01

DVD: All the promo videos

Ian Brown Collected is a made to order limited edition, and will be pressed only once. Copies can be pre-ordered from Ian Brown’s website.

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments