Jack White to release two new albums in 2022

Fear of the Dawn and Entering Heaven Alive

Jack White will release two new studio albums next year. Fear of the Dawn (his fourth album) will be released in April 2022, while its follow up, Entering Heaven Alive, will be issued in July.

‘Taking Me Back’ is from the former – you can watch the video below.

Both albums were recorded at White’s Third Man Studio throughout 2021. There are various editions of Fear of the Dawn available for pre-order including blue vinyl and CD with both Third Man ‘mix’ discs. There’s no pre-orders anywhere for Entering Heaven alive except for a solitary black vinyl on the Third Man Records site. More info on that release is expected next year.

Fear of the Dawn will be issued on 8 April 2022, while Entering Heaven Alive is slated for 22 July 2022.

The cover of Entering Heaven Alive


Fear of the Dawn Jack White /

      1. Taking Me Back
      2. Fear Of The Dawn
      3. The White Raven
      4. Hi-De-Ho (W/ Q-Tip)
      5. Eosophobia
      6. Into The Twilight
      7. Dusk
      8. What’s The Trick?
      9. That Was Then, This Is Now
      10. Eosophobia (Reprise)
      11. Morning, Noon And Night
      12. Shedding My Velvet


Entering Heaven Alive Jack White /

      1. A Tip From You To Me
      2. All Along The Way
      3. Help Me Along
      4. Love Is Selfish
      5. I’ve Got You Surrounded (With My Love)
      6. Queen Of The Bees
      7. A Tree On Fire From Within
      8. If I Die Tomorrow
      9. Please God, Don’t Tell Anyone
      10. A Madman From Manhattan
      11. Taking Me Back (Gently)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments