James Brown / I'm Real / 2CD deluxe


James Brown‘s 1988 album I’m Real will be reissued as a deluxe edition next month by Funky Town Grooves.

The 11-track album, produced with production team Full Force, is remastered (from the original tapes by Sean Brennan) and comes with a bonus CD full of remixes , including multiple versions of singles I’m Real and Static.

Neither of those 45s could repeat the pop chart success of Living in America from three years earlier, but they were both top ten hits on the Billboard R&B chart.

The I’m Real deluxe edition will feature sleeve notes by Alex Henderson and is released on 16 March 2015.

Track listing

Disc: 1
1. Tribute
2. Im Real
3. Static (Part 1 and 2)
4. Time To Get Busy
5. You And Me
6. Interview
7. She Looks All Types A Good
8. Keep Keepin
9. Cant Git Enuff
10. Its Your Money
11. Godfather Running The Joint

Disc: 2
1. Static (Single Version)
2. Static (Full Force Remix)
3. No Static (The 8 Minute Full Force Def Mix)
4. Im Real (Single Version)
5. Im Real (Special Version)
6. Real (Full Force Hyped-Up Mix)
7. Time To Get Busy (Single Version)
8. Time To Get Busy (Full Force Remix)
9. Busy JB (Time To Get Get Mix)
10. Tribute (Special Version)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments