James / Yummy

New album announced

James will release Yummy, their 18th studio album, in April.

The 12-track album has been produced by Leo Abrahams and mixed by Cenzo Townsend. It features the new single Is ‘This Love’, which you can preview below.

Formats include black vinyl, a special coloured vinyl pressing, CD and a 2CD deluxe edition. The latter is interesting because it includes a bonus CD called ‘Pudding’ which features 12 extra tracks; demos produced by the four songwriters in James. Most of them contain the original music and vocals created in the initial jams.

These are not demos of songs on the album but are “the tracks that didn’t make it to the next stage” where the individual songwriters would take them to the band members to contribute and Tim would work on the lyrics before recording the final versions with a producer.

How the 2CD deluxe is packaged

The artwork for both the album and first single was designed by Stephen Kennedy at Studio Fury and Yummy will be released on 12 April 2024 via Virgin.

2CD, bundles and all formats available from the official James shop.

Compare prices and pre-order


Yummy - 2CD deluxe


Compare prices and pre-order


Yummy - standard CD

The coloured vinyl LP version of Yummy


Yummy James /

    • CD 1: Yummy
      1. Is This Love
      2. Life is a Fucking Miracle
      3. Better With You
      4. Stay
      5. Shadow of a Giant
      6. Way Over Your Head
      7. Mobile God
      8. Our World
      9. Rogue
      10. Hey
      11. Butterfly
    • CD 2: Pudding (deluxe only)
      1. Anyone But You
      2. Close Enough
      3. Mine To Lose
      4. Activist Song
      5. Won’t Be The Same
      6. Tell Me Something
      7. Poolewe Day1Jam4
      8. Arpen Charp
      9. Deliver The Dawn
      10. Something Of A Pleasure
      11. Walk Tall
      12. 50s Out Takes
    • Vinyl LP
      Side A
      1. Is This Love
      2. Life is a Fucking Miracle
      3. Better With You
      4. Stay
      5. Shadow of a Giant
      6. Way Over Your Head
      Side B
      1. Mobile God
      2. Our World
      3. Rogue
      4. Hey
      5. Butterfly
      6. Folks

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments