John Barry / The Deep soundtrack


Hot Shot Records will reissue John Barry‘s soundtrack to Peter Yates’ 1977 film The Deep in February 2014.

As with many of his James Bond soundtracks, Barry collaborated with a high profile singer as part of this project and in this instance he and Donna Summer created the song Deep Down Inside (Theme From The Deep). The track was a top five UK hit as well as being nominated for a Golden Globe.

This new CD reissue adds a B-side (The White House Years) and a 12-inch ‘disco version’ of the theme tune to the original five track album.

The Deep is released on 10 February 2014.

Track listing

  • 1. Return To The Sea – 2033 A.D.
  • 2. Theme From The Deep (Down, Deep Inside)
  • 3. Theme From The Deep (Instrumental)
  • 4. Disco Calypso
  • 5. Theme From The Deep (Down, Deep Inside) (A Love Song)
  • 6. The White House Years (Single B-Side)
  • 7. Them From The Deep (Down, Deep Inside) (12″ Disco Version)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments