Kitchens of Distinction / Watch Our Planet Circle / 6CD box set


This March, One Little Indian will issue Watch Our Planet Circle, a six-disc box set that brings together the back catalogue of nineties indie-pop outfit Kitchens Of Distinction.

The six-CD set includes remastered versions of the band’s four studio albums (issued in the years between 1989 and 1996) along with discs devoted to B-sides and BBC Sessions.

The band (from South London) reformed in 2012 and issued Folly a year later, their first album in since 1994’s Cowboys and Aliens.

Compare prices and pre-order

Kitchens of Distinction

Watch Our Planet Circle

Shop Price gbp Stock

Watch Our Planet Circle will be released on 3 March 2017.


1989 Love Is Hell

1. In A Cave
2. Time To Groan
3. Shiver
4. Prize
5. The 3rd Time We Opened The Capsule
6. Her Last Day In Bed
7. Courage, Mother
8. Mainly Mornings
9. Hammer
10. Elephantine
11. Margaret¹s Injection
12. 1001st fault
13. Anvil Dub

1991 Strange Free World

1. Railwayed
2. Quick As Rainbows
3. Hypnogogic
4. He Holds Her, He Needs Her
5. Polaroids
6. Gorgeous Love
7. Aspray
8. Drive That Fast
9. Within The Daze Of Passion
10. Under The Sky, Inside The Sea

1992 The Death of Cool

1. What Happens Now?
2. 4 Men
3. On Tooting Broadway Station
4. Breathing Fear
5. Gone World Gone
6. When In Heaven
7. Mad As Snow
8. Smiling
9. Blue Pedal
10. Can’t Trust The Waves

1994 Cowboys and Aliens

1. Sand On Fire
2. Get Over Yourself
3. Thought He Had Everything
4. Cowboys And Aliens
5. Come On Now
6. Remember Me?
8. One Of Those Sometimes Is Now
9. Here Come The Swans
10. Now It’s Time To Say Goodbye
11. Pierced
12. Prince Of Mars


1. Prize (The Demo Version)
2. Concede
3. Innocent
4. 4 Men
5. Quick As Rainbows (Martin Hannett version)
6. Mainly Mornings (Live)
7. In A Cave (Live)
8. Shiver (Live)
9. These Drinkers
10. Elephantiny
11. Three To Beam Up
12. Goodbye Voyager
13. Skin
14. Air Shifting
15. Glittery Dust
16. Don’t Come Home
17. Spacedolphins
18. Jesus Nevada
19. White Horses

BBC Sessions

1. Four Men
2. Mad As Snow
3. When In Heaven
4. Blue Pedal
5. Sand On Fire
6. Come On Now
7. Cowboys And Aliens
8. Prince Of Mars


SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments