Legion of Mary / GarciaLive: Volume Three / Dec 1974 Northwest tour


Garcia Live Volume 3 is a three-CD Set featuring over two and a half hours of previously unreleased music from Jerry Garcia’s short lived touring band Legion of Mary.

This set features live performances from the Pacific Northwest dating from December 14-15 1974, and the audio is mastered from original soundboard recordings.

Legion of Mary consisted of Garcia (guitar/vocals), Merl Saunders (keyboards/vocals), John Kahn (bass), Martin Fierro (saxophone) and Ron Tutt (drums).

GarciaLive Volume Three is out on 15 October 2013.

Track listing:

Disc: 1

  • 1. Boogie On Reggae Woman
  • 2. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
  • 3. Freedom Jazz Dance
  • 4. Mystery Train
  • 5. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)

Disc: 2

  • 1. You Can Leave Your Hat On
  • 2. Neighbor, Neighbor
  • 3. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down

Disc: 3

  • 1. It’s No Use
  • 2. Valdez In The Country
  • 3. I Second That Emotion
  • 4. Wondering Why
  • 5. Roadrunner



SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments