Lisa Stansfield / Deeper box set

New album • No deluxe edition • Dull box set

Lisa Stansfield‘s eighth studio album Deeper will be released in April and a deluxe box set edition is part of the physical offering.

Deeper has been mainly written by Stansfield and Ian Devaney and produced by Devaney and Snowboy (Mark Cotgrove).

The 13-track album is being issued as a double vinyl set and a digi-pak CD edition. There is no deluxe version with bonus tracks.

EarMusic were rather coy about revealing any box set details when the album was officially announced – they didn’t mention it at all! Perhaps that’s because it’s very disappointing. One of those where it just gathers everything together; so you get the 2LP vinyl, the CD, an A2 poster, a T-shirt (size L) and three A4 ‘photo cards’. So no coloured vinyl, no picture disc, no exclusive audio, no bonus video footage. Pretty uninspiring stuff. Let’s hope the album is better than the physical presentation.

Deeper is released on 6 April 2018.

2. Twisted
3. Desire
4. Billionaire
5. Coming Up for Air
6 . Love of My Life
7 . Never Ever
8 . Hercules
9. Hole in My Heart
10 . Just Can’t Help Myself
11. Deeper
12. Butterflies
13. Ghetto Heaven

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments