Mariah Carey/ Butterfly vinyl pic disc

Sony’s Legacy Recordings will celebrate the 20th anniversary of Mariah Carey‘s 1997 album Butterfly with a ‘collector’s edition’ 12-inch vinyl picture disc.

Carey describes her sixth studio album as “a defining moment in my career and in my life” and this picture disc, naturally, features the original cover photo and (somewhere) a “special note from Mariah to her fans”.

The album featured five singles and includes a cover of Prince‘s The Beautiful Ones (a duet with with Dru Hill).

The Butterfly vinyl picture disc is released on 20 October 2017. Mariah has told her fans to “stay tuned for more surprises”.

Side 1
1. Honey
2. Butterfly
3. My All
4. The Roof
5. Fourth of July
6. Breakdown – Mariah Carey feat. Krayzie Bone & Wish Bone

Side 2
1. Babydoll
2. Close My Eyes
3. Whenever You Call
4. Fly Away (Butterfly Reprise)
5. The Beautiful Ones (Featuring Dru Hill) – Mariah Carey feat. Dru Hill
6. Outside

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments