McCartney & Wings / “Rockshow” confirmed for Blu-ray with 5.1

Paul McCartney and Wings / Rockshow confirmed for Blu-ray

Paul McCartney‘s classic Rockshow film, which documented Wings’ 1976 world tour is to be released as a standalone Blu-ray and DVD on 10 June 2013.

Rockshow was filmed at Kingdome in Seattle, and was originally a cut down version of the concert. It has never been issued on DVD (aside from a few performances on the McCartney Years DVD anthology), but was released in 1980 on Betamax and later on laserdisc.

This new issue on Blu-ray (and DVD) will present for the first time the complete full length concert, fully restored from the original 35mm film, with restored & remastered sound, including a 5.1 surround sound audio mix.

Our understanding is that the Rockshow Blu-ray and DVD will not form part of the forthcoming Deluxe Edition of Wings Over America. The DVD with that set is rumoured to feature the 75 minute Wings Over The World documentary. More on this here.

It will also have a limited screening in theaters in May (see below).

Paul McCartney and Wings Rockshow

Track listing

  • 1. Venus And Mars / Rock Show / Jet
  • 2. Let Me Roll It
  • 3. Spirits Of Ancient Egypt
  • 4. Medicine Jar
  • 5. Maybe I m Amazed
  • 6. Call Me Back Again
  • 7. Lady Madonna
  • 8. The Long And Winding Road
  • 9. Live And Let Die
  • 10. Picasso’s Last Words
  • 11. Richard Cory
  • 12. Bluebird
  • 13. I ve Just Seen A Face
  • 14. Blackbird
  • 15. Yesterday
  • 16. You Gave Me The Answer
  • 17. Magneto And Titanium Man
  • 18. Go Now
  • 19. My Love
  • 20. Listen To What The Man Said
  • 21. Let Em In
  • 22. Time To Hide
  • 23. Silly Love Songs
  • 24. Beware My Love
  • 25. Letting Go
  • 26. Band on the Run
  • 27. Hi Hi Hi
  • 28. Soily

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments