Miles Davis / “The Collection” Japanese Blu-spec CD2 box set


Sony Music Japan will issue Miles Davis The Collection (aka Masterpiece Collection) box set in October, which features Blu-spec CD2 reissues of Miles Davis’s 24 albums (Blu-spec CD2 is a high-fidelity format compatible with standard CD players).

This limited box set features the 20 single CDs and four double CDs, all packaged in standard jewel cases. It comes with seven postcards featuring black & white photos of Miles.

Miles Davis / The Collection is released on 15 October 2013

Albums in the box set (all Blu-spec CD2)

  1. Round About Midnight
  2. Miles Ahead
  3. Milestones
  4. 1958 Miles
  5. Porgy & Bess
  6. Kind Of Blue
  7. Sketches Of Spain
  8. Someday My Prince Will Come
  9. My Funny Valentine
  10. Four & More
  11. Miles In Berlin
  12. E.S.P.
  13. Miles Davis
  14. Sorcerer
  15. Nefertiti
  16. In A Silent Way
  17. Bitches Brew
  18. A Tribute To Jack Johnson
  19. On The Corner
  20. Get Up With It
  21. Agharta
  22. Pangaea
  23. The Man With The Horn
  24. You’re Under Arrest

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments