Never Stop: The Best of The Brand New Heavies

2CD set or double vinyl

Never Stop: The Best of the Brand New Heavies

The Brand New Heavies celebrate 35 years since the release of their debut single with Never Stop… The Best Of, a new compilation bringing together 21 tracks.

The band was formed in 1985 by guitarist Simon Bartholomew, bassist /keyboardist Andrew Levy, and drummer/vocalist Jason Kincaid, and worked with a number of lead vocalists over the years including N’Dea Davenport, Siedah Garrett and Carleen Anderson. Pioneers of London’s burgeoning Acid Jazz scene the band enjoyed significant commercial success during the 1990s, chalking up an impressive 15 top 40 UK singles.

This new ‘best of’ is available as a 2CD set with hits on CD 1 and remixes by Masters at Work, Dimitri from Paris, Roger Sanchez on CD 2 (including a new remix of ‘Stay This Way’ by Bob Sinclair). The 2LP black vinyl edition features the hits from the first disc of the 2CD set.

Exclusive to the official Brand New Heavies shop is Non Stop – the Essential Mix a bonus CD that features a 60-minute non-stop musical journey of the band by DJ Ross Allen that takes in deep cuts, remixes, single and more. This is free with all bundles.

Notes come courtesy of ‘superfan’ Mark Ronson: ““The Brand New Heavies and their pitch perfect jazz-funk revival were my musical coming out party. They were my introduction to all the incredible music I would spend the next 30 years of my life DJ’ing in clubs as well as triggering my desire to think outside of the basic-ass chords I knew on the guitar and piano.” 

Never Stop… The Best of The Brand New Heavies will be released on 29 September 2023, via London Records.

Artist shop bundles with free bonus CD


Never Stop: The Best of the Brand New Heavies

Never Stop: The Best Of The Brand New Heavies Brand New Heavies /

    • CD 1
      1. Never Stop
      2. Dream Come True
      3. Got to Give
      4. Don’t Let It Go to Your Head
      5. Stay This Way
      6. Dream on Dreamer
      7. Back to Love
      8. Midnight at the Oasis
      9. Spend Some Time
      10. Close to You
      11. Sometimes
      12. You Are the Universe
      13. You’ve Got a Friend
      14. Shelter
      15. Saturday Nite
      16. Apparently Nothing
      17. People Get Ready
      18. Bonafied Funk
      19. Brother Sister
      20. Mind Trips
      21. You Can Do It
    • CD 2
      1. Stay This Way (Bob Sinclar Remix)
      2. Dream Come True (Heavies Mix)
      3. Never Stop (Heavies Mix)
      4. Back to Love (GP Club Mix)
      5. Midnight at the Oasis (Roger S Underground Network Mix)
      6. Spend Some Time (Brothers In Rhythm Club Mix)
      7. Close to You (Masters At Work Remix)
      8. Sometimes (Monsieur D’s Underground Behaviour Mix)
      9. You Are the Universe (Tuff Jam’s 2 in 1 Remix)
      10. Saturday Nite (Full Intention Club Mix)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments