NOW Eighties Dancefloor: HI-NRG & Pop

New vinyl-only series

NOW That’s What I Call Music today kick off a new series (yes, another one…) called NOW That’s What I Call 80s Dancefloor.

These are vinyl-only compilations which will represent key genres from the dance scene of the 1980s. This newly announced first volume presents the best in HI-NRG and Pop.

These will be 2LP coloured vinyl pressings and this first one offers tracks by Dead Or Alive, Hazell Dean, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Evelyn Thomas, Divine, The Communards, Mel & Kim, and many more.

NOW That’s What I Call 80s Dancefloor: HI-NRG & Pop will be released on 13 October 2023.



    • LP 1
      Side A
      1. The Communards with Sarah Jane Morris - Don’t Leave Me This Way
      2. Dead Or Alive – You Spin Me Round (Like A Record)
      3. Hazell Dean – Whatever I Do (Wherever I Go)
      4. Bananarama - Love In The First Degree
      5. The Weather Girls – It’s Raining Men
      6. Barbara Pennington – All American Boy
      7. Boys Town Gang – Can’t Take My Eyes Off You
      8. Donna Summer – Love’s About To Change My Heart (PWL 7” Mix)
      Side  B
      1.  Frankie Goes To Hollywood – Relax
      2. Malcolm McLaren – Double Dutch
      3. Kim Wilde – You Keep Me Hangin On
      4. Desireless – Voyage Voyage (PWL Britmix)
      5. Liza Minnelli – Losing My Mind
      6. London Boys – Requiem
      7. Laura Branigan – Shattered Glass
    • LP 2
      Side A
      1. Evelyn Thomas – High Energy
      2. Hazell Dean – Searchin’ (I Gotta Find A Man)
      3. Sheryl Lee Ralph – In The Evening
      4. Miquel Brown – So Many Men, So Little Time
      5. Divine – You Think You’re A Man
      6. Man 2 Man – Male Stripper
      7. Bronski Beat with Marc Almond - I Feel Love / Johnny Remember Me
      Side B
      1. Bananarama - Venus
      2. Mel & Kim – Respectable
      3. Kylie Minogue – I Should Be So Lucky
      4. Sabrina – Boys (Summertime Love)
      5. Sinitta – So Macho
      6. Maria Vidal – Body Rock
      7. The Pointer Sisters – Jump (For My Love)
      8. Taylor Dayne – Tell It To My Heart

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments