NOW presents… Electronic: limited edition 5LP vinyl box

Strictly limited on black vinyl

Now That’s What I Call Music follow up last year’s The 70s vinyl box set with Electronic, another numbered and limited edition 5LP package which highlights some of the most innovative and enduringly popular tracks of the genre, and includes some era-defining twelve-inch, extended, and full-length versions alongside the single versions.

Across the five records you’ll find massive hits – ‘Relax’, ‘Take On Me’ (the extended mix), ‘You Spin Me Round (Like A Record)’, ‘Video Killed the Radio Star’, Vienna etc. alongside some more nuanced selections, including (remarkably) Kate Bush’s superb (flop) single ‘The Dreaming’, Propaganda’s ‘Dr Mabuse’, ‘The Number One Song In Heaven’ by Sparks, Furniture’s ‘Brilliant Mind’, Telex’s Moscow Diskow and Japan’s ‘Taking Islands in Africa’.

NOW presents Electronic is a limited edition 5LP vinyl box (click image to enlarge)

Other extended mixes including Eurythmics’ Sexcrime (Nineteen Eighty-Four), Soft Cell’s Torch and Yello’s ‘The Race’. Full track listings can be found below.

As with the now out-of-print The 70s set, this vinyl box is strictly limited, in this instance to 1200 copies worldwide. The box sets are all numbered on the back.

NOW presents Electronic will be released on 19 August 2022.

Compare prices and pre-order

Various Artists

Now presents Electronic - 5LP vinyl box set



Now presents… Electronic Various Artists / Limited edition 5LP box set

    • LP 1
      Side A
      1. Queen – Radio Ga Ga
      2. Eurythmics, Annie Lennox, Dave Stewart – Sexcrime (Nineteen Eighty-Four) (Extended Mix)
      3. Soft Cell – Torch (Extended Version)
      4. Frankie Goes To Hollywood – Relax
      5. Philip Oakey & Giorgio Moroder – Together In Electric Dreams
      Side B
      1. a-ha – Take On Me (Extended Mix)
      2. Dead Or Alive – You Spin Me Round (Like A Record)
      3. Paul Hardcastle – 19
      4. The Art Of Noise – Beat Box (Diversion 10)
      5. Phil Lynott – Yellow Pearl
      6. Landscape – Einstein A Go-Go
      7. Godley & Creme – Cry
      8. China Crisis – Christian
    • LP 2
      Side A
      1. Laurie Anderson – O Superman
      2. Kate Bush – The Dreaming
      3. Iggy Pop – Nightclubbing
      4. Japan – Taking Islands In Africa
      5. Duran Duran – The Chauffeur
      Side B
      1. Tears For Fears – Mad World
      2. Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark – Messages
      3. A Flock Of Seagulls – Wishing (If I Had A Photograph Of You)
      4. Men Without Hats – The Safety Dance
      5. Howard Jones – New Song
      6. The Buggles – Video Killed The Radio Star
      7. M – Pop Muzik
      8. Thompson Twins – In The Name Of Love
    • LP 3

      Side A

      1. New Order – Blue Monday
      2. Electronic – Disappointed
      3. Liza Minnelli – Losing My Mind
      4. Eighth Wonder – I’m Not Scared
      5. Dusty Springfield – Nothing Has Been Proved
      6. Joe Jackson – Steppin’ Out
      Side B
      1. Gary Numan – Cars
      2. John Foxx – Underpass
      3. The Cure – The Walk
      4. Our Daughter’s Wedding – Lawnchairs
      5. Talk Talk – It’s My Life
      6. Furniture – Brilliant Mind
      7. Swansway – Soul Train
      8. Joy Division – Love Will Tear Us Apart
    • LP 4
      Side A
      1. Sparks – The Number One Song In Heaven
      2. Donna Summer – Working The Midnight Shift
      3. Lipps Inc. – Funkytown
      4. Amanda Lear – Follow Me
      5. Telex – Moskow Diskow
      6. The Human League – Hard Times
      Side B
      1. Freeez – I.O.U.
      2. Chaka Khan – I Feel For You
      3. Company B – Fascinated
      4. Dazz Band – Let It All Blow
      5. Malcolm McLaren, The World’s Famous Supreme Team – Buffalo Gals
      6. Rock Steady Crew – (Hey You) The Rock Steady Crew
      7. Harold Faltermeyer – Axel F (From “Beverly Hills Cop”)
      8. Jan Hammer – Miami Vice Theme (From “Miami Vice” Soundtrack)
    • LP 5
      Side A
      1. Ultravox – Vienna
      2. Visage – Fade To Grey
      3. Japan – Quiet Life
      4. Duran Duran – Planet Earth
      5. The Human League – The Sound Of The Crowd
      6. Soft Cell – Tainted Love
      7. Spandau Ballet – Glow
      8. Heaven 17 – Play To Win
      Side B
      1. Yello – The Race (Extended Version)
      2. Propaganda – Dr Mabuse
      3. Peter Schilling – Major Tom (Coming Home)
      4. Trio – Da Da Da I Don’t Love You You Don’t Love Me Aha Aha Aha
      5. Falco – Rock Me Amadeus (The American Edit)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments