Now That’s What I Call Music 12

1988 compilation issued as 2CD set

Now That’s What I Call Music 12, the various artists compilation first issued in July 1988, will be reissued as a 2CD set next month.

This collection features the big hits of the day including singles from Belinda Carlisle, Climie Fisher, Elton John, Morrissey, Scritti Politti, Hothouse Flowers, T’Pau, Communards, S’Express, Salt-N-Pepa and more.

Unfortunately, we get ’31 Top Chart Hits’ and not the ’32 Top Chart Hits’ of the original. The ’88 Mix’ of Phil Collins’ ‘In The Air Tonight’ is missing from the first CD.

Now 12 will be released on 29 July 2022.


Now That’s What I Call Music 12 Various Artists / 2CD set

    • CD 1
      1. Wet Wet Wet – With A Little Help From My Friends
      2. Belinda Carlisle – Circle In The Sand
      3. Maxi Priest – Wild World
      4. Aswad – Give A Little Love
      5. Climie Fisher – Love Changes (Everything)
      6. Elton John – I Don’t Wanna Go On With You Like That
      7. Scritti Politti – Oh Patti (Don’t Feel Sorry For Loverboy)
      8. Hothouse Flowers – Don’t Go
      9. Morrissey – Everyday Is Like Sunday
      10. Danny Wilson – Mary’s Prayer
      11. Johnny Hates Jazz – Heart Of Gold
      12. Voice Of The Beehive – Don’t Call Me Baby
      13. Iron Maiden – Can I Play With Madness
      14. Heart – These Dreams
      15. T’Pau – I Will Be With You
    • CD 2
      1. The Timelords – Doctorin’ The Tardis
      2. Sabrina – Boys (Summertime Love)
      3. Bananarama – I Want You Back
      4. Tiffany – I Think We’re Alone Now
      5. Hazell Dean – Who’s Leaving Who
      6. The Communards – There’s More To Love
      7. Jermaine Stewart – Get Lucky
      8. Glenn Medeiros – Nothing’s Gonna Change My Love For You
      9. S’Express – Theme from “S’Express”
      10. Salt-N-Pepa – Push It
      11. Derek B – Bad Young Brother
      12. James Brown – The Payback Mix
      13. Rose Royce – Car Wash
      14. Natalie Cole – Pink Cadillac
      15. Jellybean & Adele Bertie – Just A Mirage
      16. Will Downing – A Love Supreme

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments