Oasis / Be Here Now 25th anniversary 2LP set

Pressed on silver-coloured vinyl

Oasis are to reissue a 25th anniversary vinyl edition of their third album Be Here Now.

Released on 21 August 1997, the famously overblown and rather bloated album reached number one in the UK album charts and spawned three British singles, ‘D’You Know What I Mean’, ‘Stand By Me’ and ‘All Around The World’. Only ‘Stand By Me’ failed to reach number one in the singles chart, and even then it was a #2 hit.

While history hasn’t been kind to the album, from a critical point of view, Be Here Now was certainly a commercial Colossus. It apparently generated more sales in the first seven days of release than any other album in UK chart history. That’s how massive Oasis were in 1997!

There was a 2LP reissue back in 2016 when the album was reissued across a number of formats, including a massive box set. This new silver-coloured 2LP set uses the same mastering as in 2016.

The 2LP coloured vinyl reissue of Be Here Now will be released on 19 August 2022 via Big Brother Recordings. The band’s shop offers picture disc and cassette editions to boot.


Be Here Now Oasis /

    • Side A
      1. D’You Know What I Mean?
      2. My Big Mouth
      3. Magic Pie
    • Side B
      1. Stand By Me
      2. I Hope, I Think, I Know
      3. The Girl In The Dirty Shirt
    • Side C
      1. Fade In-Out
      2. Don’t Go Away
      3. Be Here Now
    • Side D
      1. All Around The World
      2. It’s Gettin’ Better (Man!!)
      3. All Around The World (Reprise)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments