Ocean Colour Scene’s ‘Painting’ issued on vinyl for the first time

White vinyl pressing

Ocean Colour Scene / Painting white vinyl

Ocean Colour Scene‘s 2013 album Painting is to be pressed on vinyl for the first time in September.

Painting was the band’s tenth studio outing and their last full long-player. It was only on CD at the time, by Cooking Vinyl.

Painting sees its vinyl debut in September (click image to enlarge)

The album wasn’t a commercial success and the two singles, ‘Painting’ and ‘Doodle Book’, failed to chart.

The 14-track album is now reissued on 180g white vinyl, with a printed inner sleeve and will be released by Demon Records on 10 September 2021.


Ocean Colour Scene / Painting white vinyl

Painting Ocean Colour Scene / 180g white vinyl reissue

      1. We Don’t Look In The Mirror
      2. Painting
      3. Goodbye Old Town
      4. Doodle Book
      5. If God Made Everyone
      6. Weekend
      7. Professor Perplexity
      8. George’s Tower
      9. I Don’t Want To Leave England
      10. The Winning Side
      11. Mistaken Identity
      12. The Union
      13. The New Torch Song
      14. Here Comes The Dawning Day

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments