Paul McCartney / Live Kisses Blu-ray

Paul McCartney / Live Kisses Blu-rayEagle Rock will release Paul McCartney‘s Live Kisses on Blu-ray and DVD on 12 November 2012.

Live Kisses showcases McCartney’s performance of songs from his Kisses On The Bottom album (which was released in February 2012) live from the legendary Capitol Studios in Hollywood. Paul is joined by a virtuoso group of musicians led by Diana Krall on the piano for renditions of classic songs from the American songbook and his self-penned My Valentine. The DVD and Blu-ray includes interview clips between songs with Paul, Diana Krall and many of those involved in the recording of the Kisses On The Bottom album.

The audio for four of the tracks was made available as a free download to those who purchased the Deluxe Edition of Kisses On The Bottom and nine audio tracks are available as the album “iTunes Live from Capitol Studios”.

Live Kisses track listing

  • 1. I’m Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
  • 2. Home (When Shadows Fall)
  • 3. It’s Only A Paper Moon
  • 4. The Glory Of Love
  • 5. More I Cannot Wish You
  • 6. We Three (My Echo, My Shadow And Me)
  • 7. Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate The Positive
  • 8. My Valentine
  • 9. Always
  • 10. My Very Good Friend The Milkman
  • 11. Bye Bye Blackbird
  • 12. Get Yourself Another Fool
  • 13. My One And Only Love

Bonus Features

  • • All six versions of the video for My Valentine featuring Natalie Portman & Johnny Depp plus a “behind the scenes” featurette.
  • • Interview with Paul McCartney and producer Tony LiPuma on the making of the Kisses On The Bottom album.
  • Kisses On The Bottom photoshoot versions 1 and 2.

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
1 Comment
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments