Pink Floyd’s ‘Hey Hey Rise Up’ issued on CD single and 7″

Includes reworked Division Bell song!

‘Hey Hey Rise Up’, Pink Floyd‘s digital single issued in April in support of the people of Ukraine will be released as a CD single and on seven-inch vinyl, in July.

The song saw David Gilmour and Nick Mason joined by long time Pink Floyd bass player Guy Pratt and Nitin Sawhney on keyboards and features an extraordinary vocal performance by Andriy Khlyvnyuk of Ukrainian band Boombox.

For the two limited edition physical releases there is a bonus track. David Gilmour has revisited The Division Bell track ‘A Great Day For Freedom’. He has reworked the song using the original tapes which, as well as David, feature Nick Mason on drums and Richard Wright on keyboards, along with backing vocals from Sam Brown, Claudia Fontaine and Durga McBroom. 

The CD single and seven-inch vinyl will be released on 15 July 2022, via Parlophone.

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments