Produced by Tony Visconti

Various Artists 4CD or 6LP compilation

4CD and 6LP box sets with signed copies available

Produced by Tony Visconti is a new multi-disc box set available on CD and vinyl that spans the producer’s six decades and features famous material from David Bowie, T.Rex, U2, Joe Cocker and many more, alongside lesser-known gems from the likes of The Good, The Bad & The Queen, Thin Lizzy, The Radiators, Zaine Griff, Gentle Giant, Manic Street Preachers and more from Tony’s fifty years of production credits.

In total, there’s 77 tracks on the 4CD box set edition, curated by Visconti himself. The 6LP vinyl variant delivers 60 tracks and there’s also a 2LP vinyl highlights which offers 14 songs.

Of the set, Tony says, “This boxset covers five and a half decades of my efforts in the art of making iconic recordings. Some of it is familiar and some will have a eureka moment, ‘I didn’t know Visconti produced that one!’”

The limited edition 4CD deluxe signed by Tony Visconti (click to enlarge)

The 4CD set is housed in a deluxe 80-page casebound book and the 6LP set is housed in a deluxe slipcase with a 60-page (12″ x 12″) booklet, with previously unseen photographs, an introduction by Tony, extensive notes by Mark Paytress (including track-by-track commentaries by Tony), and tributes from a selection of featured artists. The artwork has been handled by Studio Barnbrook.

The 4CD and 6LP packages are available in limited quantity signed by Tony Visconti. For clarity ALL the 6LP vinyl editions come with a signed print, while the 4CD version is only signed via Tony Visconti’s Official Shop. There’s also standard (unsigned) 4CD and 2LP options.

All the 6LP vinyl deluxe box sets come with a signed print (click image to enlarge)

The audio for the sets has been mastered by Phil Kinrade at AIR Mastering and personally approved by Tony. Full track listings are below. In case you are wondering, David Bowie is missing from the vinyl editions thanks to licensing restrictions (yep, someone made up that rule).

Produced by Tony Visconti will be released by Demon Music on 20 October 2023.


Produced by Tony Visconti Various Artists /

    • CD 1
      1. Marc Bolan & T. Rex -Teenage Dream [2012 Tony Visconti Master]
      2. David Bowie -Young Americans [2016 Remaster]
      3. The Dandy Warhols – Hit Rock Bottom
      4. Carmen – Bulerias
      5. Altered Images -Bring Me Closer
      6. Les Rita Mitsouko – Andy
      7. Gay Dad -To Earth With Love
      8. The Dwellers -New Fashion Show
      9. The Tickle -Subway (Smokey Pokey World)
      10. Strawbs -Forever
      11. The Move -Mist On A Monday Morning
      12. Procol Harum – Magdalene, My Regal Zonophone
      13. Biddu – Daughter Of Love
      14. Joe Cocker – With A Little Help From My Friends
      15. The Surprise Sisters -La Booga Rooga
      16. The Photos -Life In A Day
      17. The Alarm -Sold Me Down The River
      18. Tony Visconti And The Hype – Clorissa
      19. Perry Farrell & Kind Heaven Orchestra – Pirate Punk Politician
      20. Kristeen Young – Pearl Of A Girl
    • CD 2
      1. David Bowie -The Man Who Sold The World [2020 Mix]
      2. The Seahorses – Blinded By The Sun
      3. The Damned – Standing On The Edge Of Tomorrow
      4. Luscious Jackson – Fantastic Fabulous
      5. T. Rex – Children Of The Revolution [2012 Tony Visconti Master]
      6. Sparks – Under The Table With Her
      7. Marc Lavoine – On N’IraJamais À Venise
      8. Gentle Giant – Nothing At All
      9. Difford & Tilbrook – The Apple Tree
      10. The Boomtown Rats – Fall Down
      11. The Good, The Bad & The Queen – Lady Boston
      12. Ralph McTell – First Song
      13. Tom Paxton – The Last Thing On My Mind
      14. Tucker Zimmerman – Bird Lives
      15. Tyrannosaurus Rex – Debora
      16. Tony Visconti And The Hype – Skinny Rose
      17. Mary Hopkin – Wrap Me In Your Arms
      18. The Move -Something
      19. Badfinger – Dear Angie
      20. Tony Visconti – I Remember Brooklyn
      21. Modern Romance – Best Years Of Our Lives
    • CD 3
      1. Stephen Emmer [feat. Glenn Gregory] – Untouchable
      2. David Bowie – I Would Be Your Slave
      3. U2 – A Sort Of Homecoming [Live]
      4. Kashmir – Kalifornia
      5. Manic Street Preachers – Cardiff Afterlife
      6. Gentle Giant – Pantagruel’s Nativity
      7. Mary Hopkin – Streets Of London
      8. Ralph McTell – Take It Easy
      9. Tyrannosaurus Rex – Cat Black (The Wizard’s Hat)
      10. Annie Haslam’s Renaissance – Blessing In Disguise
      11. The Moody Blues – Your Wildest Dreams
      12. Rick Wakeman- March Of The Gladiators
      13. Jon Anderson – All God’s Children
      14. Zaine Griff – Ashes And Diamonds
      15. Elaine Paige – Be On Your Own
      16. Richard Barone – Yet Another Midnight
      17. Kaiser Chiefs – Little Shocks
      18. Dexys Midnight Runners & Kevin Rowland – Show Me
    • CD 4
      1. David Bowie – Memory Of A Free Festival [2019 Mix]
      2. The Iveys – Maybe Tomorrow
      3. Junior’s Eyes – Black Snake
      4. T. Rex – Hot Love
      5. The Polecats – Marie Celeste
      6. Adam Ant – Apollo 9
      7. Phillip Boa & The Voodooclub – Container Love
      8. Thin Lizzy – Dancing In The Moonlight (It’s Caught Me In Its Spotlight)
      9. Electric Angels – Rattlesnake Kisses
      10. Anti-Flag -The Bright Lights Of America
      11. HaysiFantayzee – John Wayne Is Big Leggy
      12. Hey! Elastica – Eat Your Heart Out
      13. The Radiators – Song Of The Faithful Departed
      14. The Moody Blues -Deep
      15. John Hiatt – My Edge Of The Razor
      16. Hazel O’Connor – Will You?
      17. Strawbs -Witchwood
      18. Argent -Time

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments