Psychedelic Furs vinyl reissues

All the albums reissued on 180g vinyl

The Psychedelic Furs are to reissue all seven of their studio albums on 180g vinyl at the end of July.

The band are back in the UK for a series of gigs and festival appearances and have just played at the Robert Smith curated Meltdown Festival at London’s Royal Festival Hall.

The band’s eponymous debut album was released in 1980 and was followed a year later by Talk Talk Talk, which features the original version of their best known song, Pretty In Pink. Both albums were produced by Steve Lillywhite.

Forever Now (produced by Todd Rundgren) was issued in 1982 and two years later Mirror Moves (with Keith Forsey at the helm) delivered the hits The Ghost in You and Heaven. Three further long-players have been released since then, including their last album, 1991’s World Outside which was produced by Stephen Street.

As far as these vinyl reissues go, there is no word on either remastering or how the vinyl has been cut, but we are promised “original, replica packaging”.

These will all be released on 27 July 2018.

Compare prices and pre-order

Psychedelic Furs, The

Mirror Moves [VINYL]


Compare prices and pre-order

Psychedelic Furs, The

World Outside [VINYL]


SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments