Ramones 40th anniversary


New image of the 40th anniversary deluxe edition of the Ramones 1976 self-titled debut…

This is a 3CD+LP large format deluxe set which features the album in stereo and mono (previously unreleased) along with a CD packed with single mixes, demos and outtakes. The third and final CD captures the band performing two full sets live at The Roxy in West Hollywood on August 12, 1976, with the evening’s second set making its debut here. The vinyl LP features the unheard mono mix.

This is released on 29 July 2016, and is still priced very competitively (see below).

Compare prices and pre-order





Disc One: Original Album
Stereo Version
1. “Blitzkrieg Bop”
2. “Beat On The Brat”
3. “Judy Is A Punk”
4. “I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend”
5. “Chain Saw”
6. “Now I Wanna Sniff Some Glue”
7. “I Don’t Wanna Go Down To The Basement”
8. “Loudmouth”
9. “Havana Affair”
10. “Listen To My Heart”
11. “53rd & 3rd”
12. “Let’s Dance”
13. “I Don’t Wanna Walk Around With You”
14. “Today Your Love, Tomorrow The World”

40th Anniversary Mono Mix
15. “Blitzkrieg Bop”*
16. “Beat On The Brat”*
17. “Judy Is A Punk”*
18. “I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend”*
19. “Chain Saw”*
20. “Now I Wanna Sniff Some Glue”*
21. “I Don’t Wanna Go Down To The Basement”*
22. “Loudmouth”*
23. “Havana Affair”*
24. “Listen To My Heart”*
25. “53rd & 3rd”*
26. “Let’s Dance”*
27. “I Don’t Wanna Walk Around With You”*
28. “Today Your Love, Tomorrow The World”*

Disc Two: Single Mixes, Outtakes, and Demos
1. “Blitzkrieg Bop” (Original Stereo Single Version)
2. “Blitzkrieg Bop” (Original Mono Single Version)
3. “I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend” (Original Stereo Single Version)
4. “I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend” (Original Mono Single Version)
5. “Today Your Love, Tomorrow The World” (Original Uncensored Vocals)*
6. “I Don’t Care” (Demo)
7. “53rd & 3rd” (Demo)*
8. “Loudmouth” (Demo)*
9. “Chain Saw” (Demo)*
10. “You Never Should Have Opened That Door” (Demo)
11. “I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend” (Demo)*
12. “I Can’t Be” (Demo)
13. “Today Your Love, Tomorrow The World” (Demo)*
14. “I Don’t Wanna Walk Around With You” (Demo)*
15. “Now I Wanna Sniff Some Glue” (Demo)
16. “I Don’t Wanna Be Learned/I Don’t Wanna Be Tamed” (Demo)
17. “You’re Gonna Kill That Girl” (Demo)*
18. “What’s Your Name” (Demo)

Disc Three: Live at The Roxy (8/12/76)
Set One
1. “Loudmouth”
2. “Beat On The Brat”
3. “Blitzkrieg Bop”
4. “I Remember You”
5. “Glad To See You Go”
6. “Chain Saw”
7. “53rd & 3rd”
8. “I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend”
9. “Havana Affair”
10. “Listen To My Heart”
11. “California Sun”
12. “Judy Is A Punk”
13. “I Don’t Wanna Walk Around With You”
14. “Today Your Love, Tomorrow The World”
15. “Now I Wanna Sniff Some Glue”
16. “Let’s Dance”
Set Two
17. “Loudmouth”*
18. “Beat On The Brat”*
19. “Blitzkrieg Bop”*
20. “I Remember You”*
21. “Glad To See You Go”*
22. “Chain Saw”*
23. “53rd & 3rd”*
24. “I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend”*
25. “Havana Affair”*
26. “Listen To My Heart”*
27. “California Sun”*
28. “Judy Is A Punk”*
29. “I Don’t Wanna Walk Around With You”*
30. “Today Your Love, Tomorrow The World”*
31. “Now I Wanna Sniff Some Glue”*
32. “Let’s Dance”*

40th Anniversary Mono Mix
LP Track Listing
1. “Blitzkrieg Bop”*
2. “Beat On The Brat”*
3. “Judy Is A Punk”*
4. “I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend”*
5. “Chain Saw”*
6. “Now I Wanna Sniff Some Glue”*
7. “I Don’t Wanna Go Down To The Basement”*
8. “Loudmouth”*
9. “Havana Affair”*
10. “Listen To My Heart”*
11. “53rd & 3rd”*
12. “Let’s Dance”*
13. “I Don’t Wanna Walk Around With You”*
14. “Today Your Love, Tomorrow The World”*

* Previously Unreleased

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Dispatched by amazon on Thursday and received by me on Monday evening. Not particularly Prime service….

Anyway, what a delight! I’ve never been a particular fan of the stereo on the original album – although the sleeve notes in this deluxe edition help me understand why it was done that way – so the mono mix is a great improvement I think. But the big bonus is getting the count-ins on pretty much every track; hearing the new intro to Blitzkrieg Bop just about made my day. I don;t imagine I’ll play the vinyl that often but I’m so looking forward to the first time and hearing the needle drop followed by the count in to the first track.

Enrico G.

Now expected 14-16 Sept. :-(((


Robert: The industry is trying to get people to buy the Vinyl, since as a physical medium CD’s are being replaced by MP3’s. They’re hoping to maintain a physical product into the future, by getting us to go backwards.

In order to do this, they often give you the digital files with the Vinyl, thereby killing any chance Vinyl owners will buy the CD as well, further depressing CD sales figures. Coz, like, their plans are almost always daft.

Instead of getting me to buy Vinyl (been there, done that), they’re going to make me turn to piracy at the rate they’re going. Given I buy 2-4 CD’s most weeks, I suppose I should applause how they are managing to kill getting any sales from me, and avid buyer, at all.



I agree. The mixed-fomat reissues are ridiculous. In this case, the music on the vinyl is also on CD. Just do a vinyl version, a CD version, and download version. Moreover, all of these major label vinyl reissues are taking up space at pressing plants, creating havoc for indie labels that sell records to music fans (versus the percentage of people who seem to buy vinyl at Urban Outfitters to frame on apartment walls).

Robert Fitzpatrick

Yea I have pre-ordered this ! it looks like a good package ! but I am starting to tire of the fact they keep adding vinyl to these cd sets ! either make two packages one just vinyl the other just cds !

cretin bopper

Robert >> There’d be no money in what you’re suggesting for the record company.

My issue is the other way ’round – I want the LP but not the CDs but I’m going to be reduced to buying both anyway.

Either way, you and I will be paying more than we’d like for stuff in the package that we don’t want but I guess they have to earn a living.

And to tell you the truth, we shouldn’t be complaining. At least there’s something for everyone here, both vinyl-heads & CD lovers.

eric slangen

Already ordered.

Simon F

Am I right in thinking that this comes packaged in a gatefold sleeve with the CD’s inserted into the centre spread and booklet bunged inside the sleeve. i.e. no outer box. If so I am on for this one. That will fit in my collection!