RELIEF! Peter Gabriel finally gets his back scratched

Peter Gabriel / And I'll Scratch Yours
The cover of Peter Gabriel’s “And I’ll Scratch Yours”

Three and a half years after his Scratch My Back covers album, Peter Gabriel finally gets the favour returned. And I’ll Scratch Yours – released on 23 September –  features all but two of the artists, whose songs Gabriel covered originally, performing songs by Peter. Amongst the 12 tracks, Arcade Fire tackle Games Without Frontiers, Elbow try their hand at the evocative Mercy Street from So and Paul Simon performs Biko.

The new record is available on it’s own, or as a double-pack with the original Scratch My Back album.

Single album

Double pack

And I’ll Scratch Yours track listing:

  • I Don’t Remember / David Byrne
  • Come Talk to Me / Bon Iver
  • Blood of Eden / Regina Spektor
  • Not One of Us / Stephin Merritt
  • Shock the Monkey / Joseph Arthur
  • Big Time / Randy Newman
  • Games Without Frontiers / Arcade Fire
  • Mercy Street / Elbow
  • Mother of Violence / Brian Eno
  • Don’t Give Up / Feist feat. Timber Timbre
  • Solsbury Hill / Lou Reed
  • Biko / Paul Simon
Peter Gabriel / Scratch My Back / And I'll Scratch Yours 2CD
Different artwork for the double CD with both albums

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments