Richard Thompson / Guitar, Vocal reissue

2LP set on 180g vinyl

Guitar, Vocal: A Collection Of Unreleased and Rare Material 1967-1976 was a Richard Thompson rarities collection first issued in 1976.

The album featured (at the time) unreleased music from Fairport Convention, music recorded with Richard’s wife Linda Thompson and as songs recorded as a solo artist.

Guitar, Vocal was originally issued after Richard and Linda announced their retirement from the music business, but of course the pair returned in 1978 with First Light.

The album now being reissued as a 2LP vinyl set by Universal Music and comes with a download card. It’s released on 25 March 2022.


Guitar, Vocal Richard Thompson / 2LP vinyl reissue

    • LP 1
      Side A
      1. Time Will Show The Wiser – Fairport Convention
      2. Throwaway Street Puzzle – Fairport Convention
      3. Mr. Lacey – Fairport Convention
      4. The Ballad of Easy Rider – Fairport Convention
      5. Poor Will and The Jolly Hangman – Fairport Convention
      Side B
      1. Sweet Little Rock ‘n’ Roller – Fairport Convention
      2. A Heart Needs A Home – Richard & Linda Thompson
      3. The Dark End of The Street – Richard & Linda Thompson
      4. It’ll Be Me – Richard & Linda Thompson
    • LP 2
      Side C
      1. Flee As A Bird – Richard Thompson
      2. Night Comes In – Richard & Linda Thompson
      Side D
      1. The Pitfall / The Excursion – Richard Thompson
      2. Calvary Cross – Richard & Linda Thompson

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments