Sheryl Crow / Sheryl: Music From The Feature Documentary

2CD best of with 3 new songs

Sheryl Crow / Sheryl: Music From The Feature Documentary

Last week, Sheryl, a new feature-length documentary about Sheryl Crow by director Amy Scott premiered at SXSW (South by Southwest) in Austin, Texas. The film is said to be “an intimate story of song and sacrifice… [that] navigates an iconic yet arduous musical career while the artist battles sexism, ageism, depression, cancer, and the price of fame, before harnessing the power of her gift”. 

Sheryl is soon be shown on the Showtime network in the US and will undoubtedly end up elsewhere via Sky Atlantic/NowTV, Netflix or similar.

‘A Change Would Do You Good’ is one of 35 tracks on Sheryl: Music From The Feature Documentary

Universal haven’t missed the opportunity to release a companion album called Sheryl: Music From The Feature Documentary which features Crow’s biggest hits, including ‘If It Makes You Happy’, ‘Soak Up The Sun’, ‘All I Wanna Do’, ‘Every Day Is A Winding Road’, My Favorite Mistake’ and many more. In addition to the odd ‘deep cut’ and a few collaborations this new compilation includes three newly recorded songs: ‘Forever’, ‘Still The Same’ and ‘Live With Me’.

Physically, this new release is only available as a 2CD set. The lack of vinyl is undoubtedly due to vinyl production lead times, although record execs seem to hate releasing Sheryl Crow albums on vinyl, regardless. She’s released 11 studio albums and only four have ever been put out on vinyl (the 2018 Black Friday RSD blue vinyl of Tuesday Night Music Club, Be Myself, Home For Christmas and Threads). It’s crazy that the massively popular Sheryl Crow album from ’96 has never been issued on the format (or reissued, outside of the original era).

Sheryl: Music From The Feature Documentary will be released on 13 May 2022 (was 6 May).


Sheryl: Music From The Feature Documentary Sheryl Crow / 2CD set

    • CD 1
      1. If It Makes You Happy
      2. Leaving Las Vegas
      3. All I Wanna Do
      4. What Can I Do For You
      5. Run, Baby, Run
      6. Hard To Make A Stand
      7. Sweet Rosalyn
      8. A Change Would Do You Good
      9. Home
      10. Love Is A Good Thing
      11. Strong Enough
      12. Can’t Cry Anymore
      13. Everyday Is A Winding Road
      14. Redemption Day
      15. The Difficult Kind (Live with Sarah McLachlan)
      16. I Shall Believe
      17. Real Gone (Live)
    • CD 2
      1. My Favorite Mistake
      2. Riverwide
      3. Crash And Burn
      4. Steve McQueen
      5. Soak Up The Sun
      6. Out Of Our Heads
      7. Detours
      8. Be Myself
      9. Prove You Wrong (feat. Stevie Nicks & Maren Morris)
      10. Tell Me When It’s Over (feat. Chris Stapleton)
      11. Beware of Darkness (feat. Brandi Carlile, Eric Clapton, and Sting)
      12. The Worst (feat. Keith Richards)
      13. Story of Everything (feat. Gary Clark Jr., Chuck D, Andra Day)
      14. Everything Is Broken (Live with Jason Isbell at The Ryman)
      15. Redemption Day (with Johnny Cash)
      16. Forever
      17. Still The Same
      18. Live With Me

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments