Slade in Flame coloured vinyl

1974 album pressed on yellow & red splatter vinyl

BMG continue their coloured vinyl Slade reissue series with a limited edition of Slade In Flame pressed on yellow and red splatter vinyl.

The soundtrack to their much admired 1974 film (“The Citizen Kane of British pop movies” according to Mark Kermode”), the band’s fifth studio album was released in November ’74. In contains the single ‘Far Far Away’ which was Slade’s 12th consecutive top five hit on the UK singles chart.

Slade In Flame is reissued on yellow and red splatter vinyl

This reissue follows similar editions of 1972’s Slayed? and Old New Borrowed and Blue (which was issued in February 1974).

Slade In Flame will be reissued on 26 November 2021 via BMG.

You might also like


Slade In Flame Slade / Yellow and red splatter vinyl

    • Side A
      1. How Does It Feel
      2. Them Kinda Monkeys Can’t Swing
      3. So Far so Good
      4. Summer Song (Wishing You Were Here)
      5. OK Yesterday Was Yesterday
    • Side B
      1. Far Far Away
      2. This Girl
      3. Lay It Down
      4. Heaven Knows
      5. Standin’ On the Corner

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments