Soundgarden / Echo Of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path


Soundgarden will release a new rarities collection in November titled Echo Of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path.

This three-CD set charts the band’s 26-year history via B-sides, instrumentals, and demos. It also features seven unreleased tracks including a brand-new recording, Storm, that was recorded in Seattle back in May with producer Jack Endino.

The Josh Graham designed packaging looks impressive, with the three CDs (dubbed ‘originals’, ‘covers’ and ‘oddities’) in clear plastic slipcases with three separate mini-jackets. Each features unique art, a booklet and inserts, allowing you to mix and match your own album graphic layout.

Echo of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path is released on 24 November 2014.

Track listing

CD 1 – Originals

  1. Sub Pop Rock City
  2. Toy Box
  3. Heretic
  4. Fresh Deadly Roses
  5. HIV Baby
  6. Cold Bitch
  7. Show Me
  8. She’s A Politician
  9. Birth Ritual
  10. She Likes Surprises
  11. Kyle Petty, Son of Richard
  12. Exit Stonehenge
  13. Blind Dogs
  14. Bleed Together
  15. Black Rain
  16. Live To Rise
  17. Kristi*
  18. Storm*

CD 2 – Covers

  1. Swallow My Pride
  2. Smokestack Lightnin’
  3. Everybody’s Got Something To Hide Except Me And My Monkey (John Peel BBC Sessions)*
  4. Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin) (John Peel BBC Sessions)*
  5. Come Together
  6. Stray Cat Blues
  7. Into The Void (Sealth)
  8. Girl U Want
  9. Touch Me
  10. Can You See Me? (Friday Rock Show BBC Sessions)
  11. Homicidal Suicidal (Friday Rock Show BBC Sessions)
  12. I Can’t Give You Anything (Friday Rock Show BBC Sessions)
  13. I Don’t Care About You (Friday Rock Show BBC Sessions)
  14. Waiting For The Sun (Live)
  15. Search And Destroy (Live)
  16. Big Bottom (Live)
  17. Earache My Eye (Live)

CD 3 – Oddities

  1. Twin Tower*
  2. Jerry Garcia’s Finger
  3. Ghostmotorfinger
  4. Night Surf*
  5. A Splice Of Space Jam
  6. The Telephantasm
  7. Black Days III
  8. Karaoke
  9. Fopp (Fucked Up Heavy Dub Mix)
  10. Big Dumb Sex (Dub Version)
  11. Spoonman (Steve Fisk Remix)
  12. Rhinosaur (The Straw That Broke The Rhino’s Back Remix)
  13. Dusty (Moby Remix)
  14. The Telephantasm (Steve Fisk 2014 Remix)*
  15. One Minute Of Silence

* Previously Unreleased

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments