Steve Winwood / Arc Of A Diver two-disc deluxe edition

Steve Winwood / Arc Of A Diver ReissueUniversal Music will reissue Steve Winwood‘s Arc Of A Diver, on 24 September as a two-CD deluxe edition.

The album was Winwood’s second solo record, and provided him with a US top ten hit (his first) in the form of While You See A Chance. The singer is, of course, a talented multi-instrumentalist and played everything on this album.

The bonus material is slight but well chosen – it includes a BBC Radio 2 documentary about the album and some rare radio edits of the album tracks.

Pre-order Arc Of A Diver Deluxe here (US) or here (UK).

Track listing and details below:

Steve Winwood / Arc Of A Diver

Track listing

Disc 1

  • 1. While You See A Chance
  • 2. Arc Of A Diver
  • 3. Second-Hand Woman
  • 4. Slowdown Sundown
  • 5. Spanish Dancer
  • 6. Night Train
  • 7. Dust

Disc 2

  • 1. Arc Of A Diver – The Steve Winwood Story (BBC Radio 2 documentary – original programme ran for 60 minutes)
  • 2. Arc Of A Diver – 4.14 (edited US single version)
  • 3. Night Train – 6.30 (Instrumental Version from UK 12” single – previously unreleased on CD. This version has extra guitar and keyboards and is much longer)
  • 4. Spanish Dancer – 6.08 (radio edit 2010 version)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments