Sting / The Studio Collection vinyl box

The Studio Collection, a new Sting vinyl box set, will be released by A&M / Interscope Records in September…

The set features  Sting’s includes eight A&M Records albums across eleven vinyl LPs – The Dream Of The Blue Turtles (1985), …Nothing Like The Sun (1987) (2LP), The Soul Cages (1991), Ten Summoner’s Tales (1993), Mercury Falling (1996), Brand New Day (1999) (2LP), Sacred Love (2003) (2LP) and The Last Ship (2013).


Since Brand New Day and Sacred Love have never been issued on vinyl before, The Studio Collection is their debut on the format.

In terms of packaging, all of the included LPs will appear in ‘exact replicas’ of the original artwork and are presented in a ‘drawer’-style slipcase package. The records are 180g vinyl pressings, with brand new vinyl masters cut at Abbey Road Studios. It should be noted however, that none of the albums have been remastered.

The Studio Collection is out on 30 September 2016.

Compare prices and pre-order


Sting - The Studio Collection [VINYL]



The Dream of the Blue Turtles

  1. If You Love Somebody Set Them Free
  2. Love Is The Seventh Wave
  3. Russians
  4. Children’s Crusade
  5. Shadows In The Rain
  6. We Work The Black Seam
  7. Consider Me Gone
  8. The Dream Of The Blue Turtles
  9. Moon Over Bourbon Street
  10. Fortress Around Your Heart

…Nothing Like The Sun

  1. The Lazarus Heart
  2. Be Still My Beating Heart
  3. Englishman In New York
  4. History Will Teach Us Nothing
  5. They Dance Alone
  6. Fragile
  7. We’ll Be Together
  8. Straight To My Heart
  9. Rock Steady
  10. Sister Moon
  11. Little Wing
  12. The Secret Marriage

The Soul Cages

  1. Island Of Souls
  2. All This Time
  3. Mad About You
  4. Jeremiah Blues (Part 1)
  5. Why Should I Cry For You?
  6. Saint Agnes And The Burning Train
  7. The Wild Wild Sea
  8. The Soul Cages
  9. When The Angels Fall

Ten Summoner’s Tales

  1. If I Ever Lose My Faith In You
  2. Love Is Stronger Than Justice (The Munificent Seven)
  3. Fields Of Gold
  4. Heavy Cloud No Rain
  5. She’s Too Good For Me
  6. Seven Days
  7. Saint Augustine In Hell
  8. It’s Probably Me
  9. Shape Of My Heart
  10. Something The Boy Said
  11. Epilogue (Nothing ‘Bout Me)

Mercury Falling

  1. The Hounds Of Winter
  2. I Hung My Head
  3. Let Your Soul Be Your Pilot
  4. I Was Brought To My Senses
  5. You Still Touch Me
  6. I’m So Happy I Can’t Stop Crying
  7. All Four Seasons
  8. Twenty Five To Midnight
  9. La Belle Dames San Regrets
  10. Valparaiso
  11. Lithium Sunset

Brand New Day

  1. A Thousand Years
  2. Desert Rose
  3. Big Lie Small World
  4. After The Rain Has Fallen
  5. Perfect Love…Gone Wrong
  6. Tomorrow We’ll See
  7. Prelude To End Of The Game
  8. Fill Her Up
  9. Ghost Story
  10. Brand New Day

Sacred Love

  1. Inside
  2. Send Your Love
  3. Whenever I Say Your Name
  4. Dead Man’s Rope
  5. Never Coming Home
  6. Stolen Car (Take Me Dancing)
  7. Forget About The Future
  8. This War
  9. The Book Of My Life
  10. Sacred Love
  11. Send Your Love (Dave Aude Remix Edit Version)

The Last Ship

  1. The Last Ship
  2. Dead Man’s Boots
  3. And Yet
  4. August Winds
  5. Language Of Birds
  6. Practical Arrangement
  7. The Night The Pugilist Learned How To Dance
  8. Ballad Of The Great Eastern
  9. What Have We Got? (feat. Jimmy Nail)
  10. I Love Her But She Loves Someone Else
  11. So To Speak (feat. Becky Unthank)
  12. The Last Ship (Reprise)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments